Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by wei

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
no service at all. front desk person was so mean. will not stay ever again.
4 out of 5
by Evette

Friendly to the whole family

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely little overnight here with our dog & two yo in tow. The setting was ideal within an easy walking distance to the river and on the strip with lots of shops, parking was easier than originally thought, recommend calling ahead for details on the lot location. Breakfast setting was beautifully laid out in the unique and historic ground floor- food was relatively standard.
4 out of 5
by Mihai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very simple, although tidy. Breakfast is OK. It is really possible to find something better for that money.
3 out of 5
by Dari from Iowa

Poor hotel, GREAT staff!

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
Room was very uncomfortable. There were almost no food options in walking distance. Staff was SUPER and that was the only reason we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Cologne Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
This hotel was excellent , well positioned about 5 mins walk from the tram stop with frequent connections to the City Centre, some 25 mins away. It is also about 5 mins walk away from the River. I had a good clean and spacious room , with an excellent buffet breakfast and the staff were more than helpful.
4 out of 5
by DimitrisK from London

Nice Hotel, very big rooms

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
I arrived late and didn't jhave the chance to spend a lot of time in the hotel. Very interesting location with shops, bars and restaurants around. Very big rooms. Good breakfast selection. Very weak wi-fi signal.
3 out of 5
by BB

Just Ok

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels
In main commercial street with shops and some restuarants close by. Close to the river Rhine and there is a great park area to walk in nearby. My room overlooked the street which made is a bit noisy. Room was pretty basic and clean. Taxi from the aiport didnt know where it was, so be sure to keep the address handy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Friendly Helpful Staff

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Location: I was there for the first day of the carnival. What can I say - Its the biggest Fancy Dress party ever. Everyone seems to take to the street and have a good time. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a good party!
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this hotel (correct name Hotel Gertrudenhof). The staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to ensure I knew all about the city and the sights to see. The breakfast was excelent and even better - included in the price