Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the rail station and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Chose the hotel mainly for its proximity to the railroad station. Was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the English speaking receptionist and the accommodation. Another surprise was that the hotel is witjin walking distance of a very old pub serving excelent beer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in the heart of Cologne

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We went to stay at the hotel for an event at the LANXESS arena. It's a wonderful walk, no more than 10 minutes to the venue and the hotel itself is amazing. The room is spacious with airconditioning and a shared balcony. It has ample closet space and an amazing bathroom equipped with a highly functional shower.
5 out of 5
by David from Barrow-in-Furness

Great place to stay in Cologne

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Hotel Ilbertz along with 3 friends whilst we were on a bank weekend trip to Germany. We chose this hotel for the location as it was a 10 minute walk away from the Laxness Arena where we were attending a concert. It was easy to find, had cheap parking facilities (only 8 Euro's) and also it's a short 10 to 15 minute walk into the city centre of Cologne. Was a very enjoyable stay & I would stay again if I ever return to this city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groß-Rohrheim, Hessen

Kleines Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zur Innenstadt
Cons: Die Garage ist nur auf Gut Glück direkt im Hotel verfügbar. Es sollte ein Hinweis bei Expedia erscheinen, dass die Garage reserviert werden muss.
Nettes , kleines Hotel in Nähe des Zentrums und der Lanxess-Arena. Bestens geeignet in Kombination mit einer Veranstaltung. Das Zimmer war bestens vorbereitet und sauber.
4 out of 5
by Gilles from Luxemburg

Ganz ok

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Der Hoteleingang liegt in der Siegesstrasse ( für Navi-Fahrer ) in ruhiger Lage. Das Zimmer war sauber, nichts zu bemängeln.
4 out of 5
by Beatrix from Düsseldorf

Ideal für Shopping und Event

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lanxess Arena ist fußläufig erreichbar. Enenso die Innenstadt.
5 out of 5
by Rainer from Frankfurt

Klein aber fein!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
kleines gemütliches Familienhotel in guter Lage. Kleine aber saubere und gut ausgestattete Zimmer. Freundlicher Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ideaal hotel voor een city-trip!

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel, ontbijt in kerstsfeer en een verrassing voor de deur!
ideaal: aan de U-bahn dus met 1-2 haltes in het centrum - of met 15 minuten lopen. En niet de onrust van de stad dus lekker rustig kunnen slapen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rijen

Leuk en net Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: aardige mensen
Cons: Parkeer plaats mee boeken zijn maar een paar plaatsen.
Leuk en net Hotel aan de anderkant van de Dom. Brug over en je bent in de stad.
4 out of 5
by Andreas from Berlin

Nette, saubere Unterkunft

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Sauber, netter Kontakt, kostenloses WLAN, zentral gelegen.