Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

een leuke ervaing

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: De uitstraling aan de binnen zijde
Cons: Het ontbijt was te duur en de uitleg minimaal
Een leuk hotel in een oude watertoren , op loopafdstand van het centrum
5 out of 5
by Lena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by dumbo*

Aussergewöhnliches teils veraltetes Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel (ehemaliger Wasserturm) ist von der Architekur / Bauart wirklich sehr aussergewöhnlich. Dies spiegelt sich auch gleich beim Eingang und Lobby wieder - wirklich überwätigend. Zimmer doppelstöckig - teils sehr veraltet - teils auch renovationsbedürftig - zwar total funktionsfähig, jedoch Badewanne mit Amaturen und Kacheln total verkalkt. Kein schöner Anblick. Ausstattung: Kaffeemaschine mit Kaffee-, Tee, Schokoladenkapseln - Minibar inklusive, zwei TV's (eher klein), Tablet vorhanden (super Sache) jedoch WLAN Empfang sehr schlecht. Angestellte und Service sehr zuvorkommend. Frühstück sehr reichhaltig - kann aber für 5 Sterne erwartet werden. Preis für Frühstück pro Person, wenn nicht inkl. € 28.00 - zu teuer... Zum Wellnessbereich kann keine Auskunft gegeben werden.
4 out of 5
by Ella from London

A great hotel for first visit to Germany.

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
The structure of this hotel is unque and was one of the reasons for us staying there. The reception staff were very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Our room was a lovely size with a super comfortable bed and I simply LOVED the shower. The only downfall was that the wifi was not working in our room, however the staff were very helpful and we were able to change rooms without any difficulty. The breakfast was varied and of good quality although slightly expensive. The air conditioning was very confusing which left our room cold for a short period. The hotel was in a great location, in walking distance to the centre and there is an swimming centre just across the road. There were some lovely touches such as the welcome cake and fruit in the room, pillow mist and toiletries linked to the brand of the city. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Tina from London

Wonderful water tower

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service. The staff couldn't so enough to make our stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Markus W.

Alles Tip Top - gerne wieder :-)

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Modernes, sehr sauberes und schönes Zimmer mit Top-Aussicht (9. Stock) und grossem Bad. Als Überraschung lagen kleine Kuchenstücke im Hotelzimmer. Ich war sehr überrascht, als die freundliche Empfangsdame sagte: die Kühlschrankbar ist gratis. Das Hotel ist sehr ruhig gelegen und in 3 Minuten ist man bei der U-Bahnstation (Poststrasse). Das Frühstück kostet zwar extra (28 Euro). Trotzdem gönnte ich mir dieses in diesem sehr angenehmen Ambiente. Man konnte diverse Eier-Speisen ab einer Karte bestellen und das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr reichhaltig. Da gab es nichts auszusetzen. Der hohe Preis von 28 Euro hat sich gelohnt zu bezahlen.
1 out of 5
by Victor O.

Schönes Boutique Hotel in Köln

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Top Lage. Schöne Zimmer. Frühstück ein bisschen teuer.
3 out of 5
by Christian from New York

Calamitous in Cologne

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is attractively decorated but lacking comfort. The service is not up to the standards of the five-star hotel it claims to be. Despite being a boutique hotel, there was no personalized greeting at all. When we ordered room service, they managed to completely botch our order. When we ate in the hotel restaurant, we had to show ourselves to our table and it then took them half an hour before they even gave us our menu. The entire meal took three hours! In sum, there is nothing special about this hotel other than its aesthetics, unfortunately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Very nice pleasant hotel, with outstanding interior and general atmosphere. Some rooms even provide a view on the world famous Cathedral.
5 out of 5
by milbil

Karneval der Luxusklasse

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Sehr ruhig und zugleich zentral gelegen. Sichere Parkgarage unter dem Hotel Alles sauber, allzeit bereit, fexibel, aufmerksam, sehr freundlich Gute Küche. Leider war das Dachrestaurant über Karneval zu. Zum Einzelzimmer gibt es keine Badewanne und der Nassraum ist nicht übertrieben groß, wenn auch nicht direkt eng.