Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

OK hotel with needs.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean. Staff pleasant. Good breakfast selection
Cons: Increase parking or get approval to park across street at restaurant. Must replace old, soiled, torn carpet going up stairs. Ceiling or desk fans
Location: On major street, but noise was not an issue. Restaurant across street. Shared driveway with business.
Hotel on main street going with major restaurant across street. Hotel carpet going upstairs nasty and torn, horrible first impression. Rooms clean but little air flow in summer. Limited parking with no instructions as where to park when all spaces are full.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Burgdorf

Good

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by james from LA

Very nice place to stay

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice small hotel that feels more like a B&B. Very clean and comfy. Amazing breakfast for a small place.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Germany

The Best

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
One of the all around best hotels I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Irene B. from Florida

Best welcome and individual care

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
We have hardly ever had a more friendly welcome. Our many questions were promptly answered,like directions to the city,restaurants,etc. A personal problem was solved in a most helpful way and we are very grateful to the owner. The room was comfortable,we had a good rest and breakfast was excellent. The staff was efficient and service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ted from UK

Cologne visit

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nice and quiet
Cons: Room was a little dated.
Location: Great American diner across the road
Ideal location for visiting Cologne fair when not wanting to be in the city (15 mins even in traffic)
4 out of 5
by Simon from Hannover

Great

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay ...! Had a lovely steak in the American Diner over the road. Drank too much beer as usual and spent the rest of the evening chatting up the waitresses ...! All in all a good night ...!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Dec 21, 2012 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gruseliges Zimmer schlechter Service

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Könnte ich einen Cappuccino bekommen? "Nein!" Verschmutzte Zimmerwände, heruntergekommenes Bad, eisig kalt und Heizung abends auf lauwarm. Gibt immerhin zwei Sterne weil zur Hauptmessezeit nur 110€ verlangt wurden, sonst sonst bekommen mich keine 10 Pferde wieder in dieses Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels