Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely Hotel not far from train station

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Would like the reception staff to explain more when you check in eg when and where breakfast is served as this information was not in the rooms
Location: It is very near the Arena, 10 mins walk from Dourdz train station and 25 mins from Central
This is a great quality hotel. comfortable large rooms with lovely shower rooms. The bar is small but lovely and with great service. We had a bar snack which was great quality. The self service breakfast buffet is top quality with lots of choice.
5 out of 5
by YU JIN

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast and service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to Lanxess Arena

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with wonderful staff. Room was great, the pillows were so comfy. Bathroom was huge. We were able to check in a little early and leave a little late which was very helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Extremely handy for the Arena which was the purpose of our visit. Maybe a little pricey but hotels in Cologne in general seem to be that way inclined.
5 out of 5
by David from Bielefeld

Superior Hotel - great location

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Short stay in Köln for Take That concert at Lanxess Arena, super hotel, directly across road from Lanxess. Top breakfast buffet, quality food, excellent selection, couldn't ask for anything more. Curry house 5 minutes from hotel - definitely worth the price.
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robin from Bath

Cool hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Not far out of town - nicely designed modern hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pretty solid 4-star hotel, not as good as some N.American 4-stars but still. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daly City

Nice hotel/motel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: A lot
Location: See above.
It is a clean hotel, which I would call a motel due to the lack of amenities, including lack of a restaurant. It is 30 to 40 minutes walk to the tourist area and there is nothing close to it. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Victoria from Winnipeg

Tiny little rooms

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Room was super tiny, with the windows from another building looking at my window. I had to have window covers on all the time, even during the day. Felt like I was leaving in a basement. The bathroom was nice and clean but also super tiny counter that I did not have where to put my toiletry. Hotel is far away from everything, so you ether have to eat in the hotel, or take a taxi to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: professional staff, good food, quick lifts.
Cons: seating in foyer area
Location: oppose Arena, close to the cathedral and restaurants.
Great location, polite staff who all spoke very good English. lovely clean room and the breakfast was excellent. We stayed the entire day there for work purposes and can only say the food was good, the beer was good and the cocktail was great value for money. The only slight negative was that the bed was a bit firm for me and the room got quite hot in the middle of the night but that was probably due to me not turning the air conditioning up high enough. highly recommended - you will not be disappointed. the other thing the hotel could do with is more seating in the foyer but that's minor.