Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cologne

If your not sure where to stay, stay at the Hyatt!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We were a group of people, first time in Germany and wanted a nice, clean place to stay, without paying too much. After a little research, we decided to go with the Hyatt Hotel and boy did we make the right choice... their service was just amazing, friendly and professional - they were very helpful! Would definitely stay again and recommend the Hyatt Regency in Cologne (Klon).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Rep.

Great for business or leisure

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Excellent location, aprox 10 minutes walk to Kölnmesse (if you are attending an exhibition) and across the bridge to the Cathedral, shops and restaurants. Attentive staff, complete breakfast buffet and good in-house restaurant. Even though it is not a new hotel, it is well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Very convenient to Messe Koln.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Level of service from staff was excellent
Cons: Another restaurant
Location: Very convenient to the IMM fair
All hotel staff were excellent, very helpful and ready to go the extra mile. Food was very good, but would have liked it better if there had been a choice of restaurants Woud definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Sau Yin

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
I need to work during stay in the hotel. However the wifi speed is slow and cannot perform in normal speed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester (UK)

Christmas markets trip

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: We felt very comfortable and relaxed at the hotel - perfect retreat after a day out in the cold :)
Cons: Not much - as previously stated the jacuzzi wasn't working whilst we were there, but that was more than likely a 'one-off'.
Location: Please see above.
The hotel was in a great location - a short (10 min) walk into the old town/cathedral are of Cologne (across the bridge). We got the train (S13) from the airport (Koln) to the hotel - a 10-15 journey that cost about 6 Euro for the two of us - bargain! There is a train station on the hotel side of the river (Messe?), which is roughly 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is modern, clean and inviting. We were very happy with our room (big enough, comfy bed and large bathroom (with a bath and a walk-in shower). The view from the bar/restaurant is stunning (especially at night) - view of the cathedral and old town. We didn't eat at the hotel but the menu looked interesting (but a little expensive). The spa is lovely - great sauna and steam room however, the jacuzzi was not working when we were there, which was disappointing. The staff a the hotel are lovely and very knowledgeable about the area (recommended sights / advised on transport / recommended restaurants etc.). Cologne itself was stunning - the cathedral is one of the most impressive I've seen (especially the view from the top!) and the town was enchanting. The markets were magical and not too crowded (able to get to the stalls / order drinks etc.). There are endless taverns / beer-houses etc. in Cologne - lovely food and drink at very reasonable prices. We visited mainly for the markets but we visited the chocolate museum and the perfume museum also - both excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for xmas markets- nice walk across the bridge into the city. Nice hotel, with nice quietbs spa area. breakfast very expensive for what it was. Wifi in room was limited at times which was frustrating. Staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel, close to the cathedral

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The hotel is located a short walk over the river from the cathedral, great for visiting the Christmas markets and chocolate museum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a great location

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were so friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived until we left. The room was very large with a big comfortable bed and a nice bathroom with separate shower. We were visiting Cologne for the Christmas markets and it was only a short walk across the bridge to get to the centre of the city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cologne and look forward to returning to stay there in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little bit of luxury

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel lovely stroll across the bridge to The Dom and Christmas markets. Luxurious surroundings and a fabulous breakfast.