Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Ultra Convenient

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It's an Ibis. It does what it does. Clean. No frills. For a visit to Cologne, not sure you could do much better. Staff excellent...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good, but.....

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel was fine. You get what you pay for. Simple basic comfort. Unbeatable location. Connected to Köln Hauptbahnhof. But the front desk person (Alexandra) was very rude. She shouldn't be working in the service industry. She clearly didn't want to 'deal' with guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Noise overnight

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The room was clean but basic,the reception staff warm and courtious,the breakfast value for money
Location: Next to cathedral,railway station and town centre
My room overlooked the square next to the cathedral.This was situated next to a taxi rank and entrance to railway station.A gathering of people below the window into the early hours was somewhat of an irritation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was expecting

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel is just a. Few steps from the Dome ( which is great) but at the same time the outside is dirty with all kinds of people. The room is tiny, the bathroom like a ship bathroom. We did not have breakfast there. (11 euros). No safe in the room which made us concerned because the location of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, place to sleep

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location was great!
Cons: Rooms need a bit of an update, bathroom didn't feel clean.
Hotel close to the station and everything great to see in Cologne! But was just a very basic room (tiny bathroom) and the bathroom didn't feel the cleanest. Hotel lobby and breakfast area have been remodelled but rooms are older and very basic. Everything was comfortable enough and the breakfast was good. Very convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient location by main station and cathedral

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. Hand towels and larger bath towels.
Location: The beautiful Cathedral, the Rhine and the shopping precincts with restaurants are all close at hand.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The room had a lovely view over the main square by the cathedral and with the windows closed, was reasonably quiet at night. It was a bit disappointing that there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Also, the supply of shower gel and toilet roll was minimal and ran out the first night, although was replenished the second day. The bath towels were far too small and no hand towels provided. However, the room was a reasonable size, clean and comfortable and the hotel very conveniently located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent

Really great hotel. Very friendly staff!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Staff. View. Location.
Cons: Soap provided in the room.
Stay here if you want a well located, friendly and basic hotel. Excellent.
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Australia

Close to main railway station

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location so close to main station.
Cons: We were happy with what we got for the rate paid.
Location: Right in the middle of town with shopping and sightseeing close at hand.
Excellent reception. We had access to our room at 11.00am when we arrived from south of Germany. Although we had booked through Expedia he had no record of our arrival but it wasn't a problem and he gave us Expedia's rate which was cheaper than his daily rate.
4 out of 5
by Rose from Florida

nice hotel , excellent location

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: The location, next to the Cathedral and a part of the train station.
Cons: Their staff could be train to be more polite and accomodating.
Location: The train station, the Cathedral and several restaurants.
nice hotel, excellent location overlooking the cologne Cathedral. Some of the staff were not particularly friendly, but others were ok. The room was small but very clean.
3 out of 5
by A from 日本

駅中ホテル

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: 駅からの近さ
Cons: ツインベットが近すぎたり、シャワーブース
駅から至近であった。大聖堂や買い物をする場所も近かったが部屋の老朽化が目立つ。