Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean basic room with no AC

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was basic although the building is quite beautiful. However during my stay it was over 30 degrees Celsius and there was no AC which made the stay quite unbearable. It was during trade fair season and the price went thru the roof for such a basic room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Stay away from the bad vibes of the staff, toxic!!

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel, unless there is no option, because the staff in general is very unfriendly, no smiles, not good vibes at all. The only good thing was the food during breakfast, but with such bad vibes, even the food tastes bad.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Utrecht

Good business hotel with space for meetings

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in an old castle/monastry and quite large. There's a nice bar in the basement and the feel of the hotel is new and clean. I stayed just a transit night, but felt calm. Breakfast was a little too basic, but fresh and quality. Room was clean, modern but a little small for such a large building. There is near to nothing in walking area, small village, and cologne is 20 min drive away.
3 out of 5
by stuart from Swansea

Nice exterior, shame about the rooms

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Upon the advise from a previous review for asking for a city view, my wife and I requested this and got it. That day was pretty hot for April standards (22C) and with the sun baking into the room all afternoon the room was HOT with no air con.I would imaging during the summer this place would be a real uncomfortable sweat box! The room was small and stuffy by the standards of what we had had for the previous two weeks travelling in Germany. There was one office chair and a built in desk/ sofa which was uncomfortable and didn't face the t.v.It was all clean and tidy but small. If you're staying here for pleasure please be aware that this place is set up for business meetings / conferences etc and not really for pleasure. This is very apparent when you go down to breakfast as its like a cattle market with lots of long tables reserved for the next days meetings for companies and tutorial staff etc.Being just a couple we were shown to the side of the room for the few who only had 2 in a group and not 32! Breakfast is ok, a reasonable choice although could never really understand on the 2 days we were there why they had scrambled egg or hard boiled egg with nothing to go with it both times? The hotel room doors slamming from other guests was annoying and loud especially after 11PM and then from 6am on more than a couple of occasions, some guests had very little respect for others as they talked down the hallways late at night and early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from France3

Short stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Coffee in the room
On site parking good. Reception staff very helpful and pleasant. Room was spacious and airy and spotlessly clean. Only criticisms I have are small - coffee is often provided in the room elsewhere and would have added to my enjoyment. DVD player in the TV would have been an added bonus. Breakfast was absolutely excellent, and I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by Milan from Dublin

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for short stay or weekend break. Amazing views. Lovely restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by THOMAS from Enniskillen

Good value with a reasonable location.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very comfortable and the house keeping was perfect. It is located slightly out of town approximately a 12 minute (up hill) walk from Bensberg railway station (Red line 1) This line will take you directly too and from Cologne center and exhibition location K Messe/Deutz station 30 mins for 4 euro each way. Compared to the other hotels 'at the time' this hotel along with the slightly extra journey was the best value I could find and I would come back here again.
1 out of 5
by Clint from Prague, CZ

Overpriced and no WIFI

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
I booked this hotel specifically because I thought they would have a good WIFI as it was very important for me during my stay. Instead it was not working at all. Once in awhile it would be working slowly on my laptop for 5 minutes, then again not working. The signal was too weak to show up on my iPhone but even when standing in the hall where it was strong it still did not work. It is ridiculous that in 2014 all hotels are not able to provide fast, consistent internet for guests. The room itself was extremely small and basic. Overall WAY overpriced for what is received. Price should be around 50 EUR for this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gianpietro

Ruhiges Hotel in der Nähe von Köln.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Ruhiges Hotel in der Nähe von Käln. Ein Kloster welches qualitativ hochstehend und zweckmässig umgebaut wurde. Leider ist Einrichtung etwas kalt.