Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by stuart from Swansea

Nice exterior, shame about the rooms

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Upon the advise from a previous review for asking for a city view, my wife and I requested this and got it. That day was pretty hot for April standards (22C) and with the sun baking into the room all afternoon the room was HOT with no air con.I would imaging during the summer this place would be a real uncomfortable sweat box! The room was small and stuffy by the standards of what we had had for the previous two weeks travelling in Germany. There was one office chair and a built in desk/ sofa which was uncomfortable and didn't face the t.v.It was all clean and tidy but small. If you're staying here for pleasure please be aware that this place is set up for business meetings / conferences etc and not really for pleasure. This is very apparent when you go down to breakfast as its like a cattle market with lots of long tables reserved for the next days meetings for companies and tutorial staff etc.Being just a couple we were shown to the side of the room for the few who only had 2 in a group and not 32! Breakfast is ok, a reasonable choice although could never really understand on the 2 days we were there why they had scrambled egg or hard boiled egg with nothing to go with it both times? The hotel room doors slamming from other guests was annoying and loud especially after 11PM and then from 6am on more than a couple of occasions, some guests had very little respect for others as they talked down the hallways late at night and early in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France3

Short stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Coffee in the room
On site parking good. Reception staff very helpful and pleasant. Room was spacious and airy and spotlessly clean. Only criticisms I have are small - coffee is often provided in the room elsewhere and would have added to my enjoyment. DVD player in the TV would have been an added bonus. Breakfast was absolutely excellent, and I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by Nils from Saltsjöbaden

Vacker slottsmiljö men utan restaurang

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet hade ingen restaurang vilket var under all kritik.
5 out of 5
by Jean-Luc

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel. Only one minus point, there is no restaurant .
4 out of 5
by Frank from Rotterdam

Prima

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Ons verblijf bij dit hotel was ivm het bezoeken van de kerstmarkten in Keulen. Dit lag op 15/20 min afstand en was goed te doen. Het hotel was helemaal prima, nette en simpele kamers en vriendelijke mensen. Het was geen hoogstaande luxe maar dat was voor ons niet nodig voor 1 nachtje weg en daar is de prijs ook naar. Vandaar dat wij voor dit hotel hebben gekozen en niet voor een hotel in het centrum, daar betaal je veel meer en heb je hoge parkeerkosten.
4 out of 5
by Milan from Dublin

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for short stay or weekend break. Amazing views. Lovely restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundliches und aufmerksames Personal, gutes Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: Die Reinigunsgkräfte sind sehr früh unterwegs.
Location: Direkt gegenüber Hotels befinden sich ein China-Restaurant und zwei Supermärkte.
Ein sehr imposantes und weitläufiges Gebäude, dem der christliche Hintergrund anzumerken ist. Die schöne Kapelle im Innenhof lädt zum Gebet. Die Ausblick auf Köln ist imposnat, der Dom erscheint dann wirklich klein
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Fårvang

Gennemgående fantastisk

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Helt igennem et godt ophold med proffesionel og hyggelig service... En dejlig atmosfære
5 out of 5
by THOMAS from Enniskillen

Good value with a reasonable location.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very comfortable and the house keeping was perfect. It is located slightly out of town approximately a 12 minute (up hill) walk from Bensberg railway station (Red line 1) This line will take you directly too and from Cologne center and exhibition location K Messe/Deutz station 30 mins for 4 euro each way. Compared to the other hotels 'at the time' this hotel along with the slightly extra journey was the best value I could find and I would come back here again.