Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good location close to the city centre

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
There for an exhibition and the hotel was close to the Messe. Unlike most hotels in Germany it has tea and coffee in the room. Also had BBC and ITV programmes on the TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prive Value Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean.. nice room for the price.. Friendly..I like the stay here it was good for me.. about 5 Min taxi ride to the Central Station.. Koln is good for site seeing..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was good for the purpose
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Cologne. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you had such a great time in Cologne and enjoyable days in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Warm regards, Lilian Matthias, Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in isolated location

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
After requesting a non smoking room I was checked into a smoking room which was really in a horrible state. Thankfully I was able to move to a non smoking room which was a lot nicer. Room service was not available during my stay and due to the lack of anything in the area I was forced go to the supermarket next door for dinner. Breakfast was fine but quite limited. All staff I encountered were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, kindly thank you for your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Cologne. We appreciate your feedback. Warm regards, Lilian Matthias, Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Close to tram, bus and train. Good sized clean and comfortable rooms. Staff lovely and helpfull. Only negative was pool a bit too chilly for me but i am a warm pool person.
5 out of 5
by Hayat

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hayat, thank you for your nice feedback. Warm regards, Lilian Matthias, Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by Lee from Vancouver

Very good value for the price.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
First room offered was larger but had two single beds pushed together, opted for a smaller room but larger bed. free Wifi option gives slower service, so if you wanted to stream TV or films you might be out of luck. I didn't have any issues. You can pay for a faster service. Bath tubs really need a shower curtain. Tub had a piece of glass, on a hinge that didn't prevent water from running all over the bathroom floor (there was a drain). TV offered a lot of satellite channels,Not just local stations, including those from the UK. Hotel is one long block from the tram line (3) and a transfer from the S Bahn is need if coming from the airport. Room was very clean. Given the option I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, save, and spacious for 3 adults
Cons: AC would be helpfull
Location: A bit far from the city centre as we had to use the train to get to the major sites. Small inconvenience
Great hotel, I liked the chain so I booked the Leonardo in Munich a few days later.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice and excellent value!

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Really great hotel, a little off the beaten track but worth the trek. S-Bahn stop is about a 10 minute walk away, and from there it's only 2 stops to Cologne Central Station. The room was terrific -- very clean and bigger than what you normally find in a standard European hotel, with a double bed (two singles together) and even an actual bathtub. WiFi is free of charge with a solid signal. Check in and check out were fast and easy and there's 24 hour front desk access.
5 out of 5
by don from quiet. good. nearby good zuchini restaurant.

excellent staff

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
good