Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Views.
Cons: Car park is far to expensive.
Location: Access to park and city centre.
The hotel has a good location and great views of a lake. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Max Ormanns, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your assessment. Nice to read, that you remember the kindness of my colleagues. It's one of our daily goals to let our guests feel comfortable during their stay. Hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Max Ormanns Guest relation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs a few more things for a four star hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice hotel but more things needed inside the room to be a four star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Marielle Canders, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in our house and taken the time to evaluate our hotel. We would be very pleased if you tell us what you missed during your stay so we can change something. We wish you a Merry Christmas and a happy year 2017
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast , herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben unser Hotel zu bewerten. Es freut uns immer sehr zu lesen, dass Gäste zufrieden waren. Über einen weiteren Besuch im Leonardo Hotel am Stadtwald in Köln freuen wir uns jederzeit und wir wünschen Ihnen bis dahin eine gute Zeit. Beste Grüße Marielle Canders
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff from the minute we walked in the door were outstanding friendly couldn't do enough for us it was a really nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Good base for City

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Rooms at the back are quieter with view of park. Good parking. Easy bus and tram access to city centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunderland, UK

Honest Opinion

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: location is good + very friendly and helpful reception staf
Cons: Poor service at bar small rooms and very small shower Wifi did not work for the 3 day we stayed at hotel
Location: Excellent location nearest tram stop - 10 mins walk Take No 7 tram for Koln Altstadt
Excellent location for visiting Koln Altstadt, 10 mins walk to nearest tram stop - take No 7 tram and get off at Haustadt Wifi did not work for 3 days Rooms small and shower very small Reception staff very friendly and helpful Beware - this hotel charges for car parking bar service is very very poor - we waited 45 mins for 2 x beers and left before they arrived - went to a good bar/restaurant next to tram stop
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Canada

A nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this hotel at the last minute. Must say I was pleasantly surprised. A great hotel and from this stay will be looking for other Leonardo hotels to stay in. Great room, great staff. Enjoyable 2 nights.
5 out of 5
by Mark from The Poconos in Pennsylvania, USA

Quiet residential area of Cologne but ideal for me

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet residential area of Cologne but ideal for me as my daughter lives a couple blocks nearby. I had figured this wouldn't be an interesting area, but if you like to walk there is an extensive commercial district with lots of restaurants a few blocks down Dürener Straße. Also the lake and park in the back made for a nice view out of the room window. There are tram and bus stops a block away to get into the Köln city center. Free WiFi worked well which is a blessing compared to other hotels I have stayed at in Germany. Had a problem initially with my MacBook not connecting but then it dawned on me that I had static DNS settings configured and once I removed those the WiFi logon worked fine. The room itself was very nice with comfortable bed and lots of pillows. The bathroom was clean and in great condition. Water pressure was good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel out of city-green area.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Area where we wanted to be
Cons: Bigger room
Location: Close to University and easy access to city via tram.
Chose this hotel as close to University. Clean and pleasant though room was quite small. Good breakfast though at 18 Euros quite expensive.
5 out of 5
by Guy from Whitley Bay

Cologne trip

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very brief but nice comfortable stay.