Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Great hotel well placed to access Christmas Market

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Rooms were well maintained and staff are excellent
Location: Walking distance to the DOM. Centrally placed for a whole range of Christmas Markets and the chocolate museum.
We had a great stay. Hotel is very comfortable and staff go out of their way to ensure you get the best experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Modern hotel in great location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: The bathrooms and supplying coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Only 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Old Town. Surrounded by shops and restaurants.
The only negative in our four day break was the style of the bathroom. All other rooms and public areas are newly refurbished accept the bathrooms. Great breakfast buffet that was very busy at the weekend. No coffee making facilities in our room, but you could take out coffee from the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Comfort van de kamer was iets minder door de airco/verwarming. moest uiteindelijk slapen met het raam open met een drukke doorgaande weg direct onder het raam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Lage, freundliches Personal, die Zimmer waren geräumig und sauber
Cons: Frühstücksbuffet wurde ab 30 vor ende nicht mehr nachgefüllt,kein neues Besteck mehr bekommenetc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jostein from Oslo

Bra sentrumshotell

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Foretningsreise til Köln sentrum
4 out of 5
by Callie

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Dennis, the concierge, was a doll! All staff were very helpful and kind in holding my luggage and providing recommendations. Great location, halfway between the Dom and trendy Belgian Quarter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banstead, Surrey, UK

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast choice
Cons: Reduce parking cost
Everything about this hotel is excellent from location (10 min stroll to Cathedral), cleanliness, decor, room size, bed comfort etc etc. The breakfast choice was absolutely fantastic with good quality food. Can't rate it highly enough. Parking a bit steep at 25 Euro for 24hrs but small price to pay if only there for a couple of nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zustand Zimmer enttäuschend

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
- Erwartungen nicht erfüllt - Zimmer und besonders das Bad abgewohnt und nicht mehr zeitgemäß - Zimmer dunkel und muffig - Service an der Rezeption und beim Frühstück engagiert und freundlich - Gute Frühstücksauswahl und Qualität
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Es freut uns, dass Sie it unserem Service am Hotelempfang und beim Frühstück sehr zu frieden waren. Außerdem freut es uns, dass Ihnen besonders unser Frühstücksangebot zugesagt hat. Wir können Ihnen versichern, dass ein großer Teil unserer Zimmer und Bäder ab Mitte 2017 renoviert werden. wir würden uns freuen, Sie erneut bei uns in Köln begrüßen zu dürfen! Herzliche Grüße Marlice Jeschonnek Front Office