Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Very Close to the Train Station and easy walking

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Close to Train Station
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to the cathedral and old Town
The Hotel is 3 block from the train Station and the Cathedral. It is close to the chocolate museum and many other attractions. I definitely recommend I for the price, experience and location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by eh, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Cologne, Eva Homann & Team, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Kölner Dom

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We loved out stay at the Lindner Hotel. Quick and easy access from the Hbf, great price and breakfast. Very good bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by eh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review. It´s nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back soon we remain with best regards from Cologne, Eva Homann & Team, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lachen SZ, Switzerland

Good, centrally located business hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Solid 4* hotel, has all the amenities that you would expect. Excellent breakfast. Staff is very helpful. I will certainly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by EH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Cologne, Eva Homann & Team, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Really close to Cologne town centre

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Good value. Good location .Pleasant staff
Location: llTrips down the Rhine, fabulous restaurants, great streets to walk and view old Koln ,lovely churches ,and Christmas Markets out of this world
Stayed here several times , always the same good standards. Lovely reception staff always helpful on check in and check out. Great location for Cologne town centre, so close to the Dom and all the shops . On last visit, last year for the Weihnachts Markts great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by EH, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Cologne, Eva Homann & Team, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Friendly check in, clean and quiet room, easy check out and luggage storage. perfect example of what a hotel experience should be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by EH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review. It´s nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back soon we remain with best regards from Cologne, Eva Homann & Team, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

Great hotel for stays in Cologne!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I enjoyed staying at this hotel which was the first time. The location is great as it is close to teh Cathedral. Very centrally located and it is only 200 m away from the main railway station which takes you in 15 min to the airport. This is a very clean, quiet hotel. With great staff. I was also positively surprised by the in house restaurant called La Gazetta. Very good food. Thank you, it was agreat stay....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by EH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Cologne, Eva Homann & Team, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to train station and old town.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Very nice buffet breakfast, with excellent staff, serving tea and coffee at your table. Nothing too much trouble for them....
Cons: Air conditioning in room was not as cool as it should have been...Staff did offer to move me to another room if problem persisted.
Asked the daytime reception staff to check Internet WI-Fi problem as no internet access in room or on hotel computer in lobby...She assured me they would...Still no internet when I came back at 18.30pm...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by EH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best regards from Cologne, Eva Homann & Team, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: One staff member mistakenly advised me upon check in the free internet was only for one continuous hour every 24 hours . However it is continuous.
This is a very modern,clean ,conveniently located hotel . Room was clean ,modern with very fast complimentary internet . Breakfast was very good - wide choice of menu items . Staff are very helpful and obliging. I will stay here again and can recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
by EH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Cologne Eva Homann & Team General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, England

A very good Hotel in a very good location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: A good room and bathroom and very clean. Lovely breakfast buffet.
Cons: Only one minor thing. The soap dispenser attached to the wall in the bathroom was very hard to squeeze.
Location: A great location. Very close to the Train station and The Dom
We stayed for three nights and everything about our stay was perfect for what we wanted
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by EH, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, thank you so much for your great Review. It´s nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking Forward to welcome you back soon we remain with best regards from Cologne, Eva Homann & Team, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in City Center

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Location, service, food
Cons: We would recommend a water kettle in the room. It was hard to get hot water for tea.
Location: Right near main train-station and near Dom. Walkable to anything in the old-city.
We had a great stay at the Lindner in Cologne. We were close to the sights that we had planned to see. The check-in was fast and efficient. The staff was generally helpful. The facilities were modern and clean. Our room was sizable and comfortable. The breakfast was good quality food and coffee machine. We would recommend this hotel to other travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by EH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Greetings from Cologne Eva Homann & Team General Manager