Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Very Close to the Train Station and easy walking

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Close to Train Station
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to the cathedral and old Town
The Hotel is 3 block from the train Station and the Cathedral. It is close to the chocolate museum and many other attractions. I definitely recommend I for the price, experience and location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by eh, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Cologne, Eva Homann & Team, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Kölner Dom

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We loved out stay at the Lindner Hotel. Quick and easy access from the Hbf, great price and breakfast. Very good bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by eh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review. It´s nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back soon we remain with best regards from Cologne, Eva Homann & Team, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close by Cologne Cathedral

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Five day business trip that was centered on Dusseldorf which was easily accessible by rail from the station, five minutes' walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Cologne, Eva Homann & Team, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihren Besuch und die tolle Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen. Schöne Grüße aus Köln, Eva Homann & Team, Direktorin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lachen SZ, Switzerland

Good, centrally located business hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Solid 4* hotel, has all the amenities that you would expect. Excellent breakfast. Staff is very helpful. I will certainly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by EH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Cologne, Eva Homann & Team, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Comfortable and Excellent location

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our room is comfortable, clean and spacious. The location is excelleny ie near the Train station and City Centre. Convenient to walk around and enjoy the sights of the city, Staff are knowledgeable and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Cologne, Eva Homann & Team, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Really close to Cologne town centre

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Good value. Good location .Pleasant staff
Location: llTrips down the Rhine, fabulous restaurants, great streets to walk and view old Koln ,lovely churches ,and Christmas Markets out of this world
Stayed here several times , always the same good standards. Lovely reception staff always helpful on check in and check out. Great location for Cologne town centre, so close to the Dom and all the shops . On last visit, last year for the Weihnachts Markts great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by EH, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Cologne, Eva Homann & Team, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable. However aircon control does not seem to be working properly. But overall it is a good hotel to stay and will definitely stay here again in my next trip to Cologne
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Cologne, Eva Homann & Team, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns mitzuteilen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Schöne Grüße aus Köln, Eva Homann & Team, Direktorin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, location and quality

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 5 nights and had a very good experience. The room was great and was a very good value. The room had great extras like travel toiletries, a nice layout and was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Cologne, Eva Homann & Team, General Manager