Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Überhaupt keine Aussicht im Zimmer

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: die Ruhe im Zimmer
Cons: bessere Aussicht im Zimmer
Location: in Stadtnähe alles in Ordnung
Wir waren in Köln um uns die Stadt anzusehen und am Abend das tolle Feuerwerk genannt Kölner Lichter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Tolles Hotel mitten in der Patymeile von Köln, mit ausgezeichnetem Frühstücksbufett.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gut gelegen

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: nettes, proffesionelles personal.
soweit alles paletti. badezimmer extrem klein. safe fehlt in einem 4 sterne hotel sollte es einen haben. zimmer hat kein air con. was machen wenns im sommer heiss wird?
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from California

Street noise might be an issue for some

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good location to stay as you can access a lot from here. Typical accommodations for this chain so no surprises there. However, there are a number of night clubs on the street which were'nt open when we were there. Knowing weekend frivolity typical of German cities, I can see noise being a factor. We were there on a Tuesday night and could hear some revelers (for a Tuesday!). So if you want a totally quiet night, that may be an issue for you. That said, this is a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Jay from London

1 Day Trip

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was good comfortable bed but room was small & bathroom was very small you have to close the door to sit on the toilet, shower you can't can't move.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Wir haben nur eine Nacht im Hotel verbracht,es war alles in Ordnung. Das einzige was uns gestört hat ,das man 18€ Parkgebühr bezahlen musste,ich sehe das als versteckte Preiserhöhung des Zimmers an
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Staff are efficient, professional and welcoming. Rooms are comfortable and the FREE minibar was a plus.
Location: In a quiet road but close to the city centre and all places of interest are within easy reach.
Have stayed in this hotel several times and never been disappointed. Next door is the best Irish bar in Cologne (Jameson's .........pub quiz/karaoke/speed dating) but you would never know as the soundproofing is excellent. The hotel has it's own underground car park which is very convenient as parking is not easy to find in the surrounding streets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Nice hotel close to shops and bars nice location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Spent 3 days here hotel was very nice and clean and near everything you need only bugbear is no safe in the room's to put your money and passports in they are behind the reception desk which is not ideal if you want to put your iPad away or anything you want to use
4 out of 5
by Hugh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels