Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Überhaupt keine Aussicht im Zimmer

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: die Ruhe im Zimmer
Cons: bessere Aussicht im Zimmer
Location: in Stadtnähe alles in Ordnung
Wir waren in Köln um uns die Stadt anzusehen und am Abend das tolle Feuerwerk genannt Kölner Lichter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Tolles Hotel mitten in der Patymeile von Köln, mit ausgezeichnetem Frühstücksbufett.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gut gelegen

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: nettes, proffesionelles personal.
soweit alles paletti. badezimmer extrem klein. safe fehlt in einem 4 sterne hotel sollte es einen haben. zimmer hat kein air con. was machen wenns im sommer heiss wird?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forget it! Bad beds and no internet everywhere!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed! I am never coming back. I stayed here for one night and reserve the hotel once I arrived in Cologne. I specifically choose hotel for the bedding and the internet and in the offer it was written Queen Bed. Well, I have got a couple of twin beds put together which in no case is a Queen Bed. When I when to the reception the extremely unpolite receptionist told me that that was it, that that was a Queen Bed even though at the offer of the hotel you could choose between Queen Bed or Twin Beds. I was told that this issue was taking much time for her and she needed to move to other things. Once in the room (204), the internet wouldn't work. Went down again and she told me that they will reinitialise the router but when I came back from dinner, the internet wouldnt work still. As a 'courtesy' I received a token for the Premium Internet connection, but it wouldnt work either... Internet isnt available in rooms far from routers. I had to wake up really early to work at the closest Starbucks as I had a presentation to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral, aber laut

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wir besuchten dieses Hotel für einen Städtetrip in Köln. Aufgrund der zentralen Lage war alles mit der U-Bahn schnell zu erreichen, Nachteil: die Friesenstraße ist DAS Inn- und Ausgehviertel, dementsprechend war die Lautstärke der umliegenden Lokale auch Nachts um 4 nur bei geschlossenem Fenster und mit Ohropax zu ertragen. Ein dickes Minus gibt es für das Bad, sehr klein und sehr verbaut. Wenn man sich um die Tür herumgeschlängelt hat, um diese zu schließen, ist es schon vorprogrammiert, dass man sich den Zeh, am mitten vor der Toillette montierten Türstopper, stößt. Zum Duschen steht eine Badewanne mit hohem, engen Einstieg zur Verfügung, leider war der hintere Teil, der zum Duschen gedacht ist in den Fugen vollkommen verschimmelt. Die Handtuchstange hängt so tief unter dem Waschbecken, dass man ständig Gefahr läuft, das Handtuch über den Boden zu ziehen- nicht schön und unappetitlich. Das Badezimmer ist definitiv keine 4 Sterne wert. Als Ausgangsort für eine Städtetour ist das Hotel durchaus geeignet, Frühstück ist ok.
4 out of 5
by WELLINGTON M from BRASÍLIA

QUANRTO CONFORTÁVEL

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Bom hotel, cama muito boa, banheiro limpo e com tamanho razoável, tivemos suficiente em nossa estadia, super silencioso e dá caminhar nos arredores com segurança.
5 out of 5
by PATRICK from Dungarvan

Patrick - Ireland

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very pleasant
4 out of 5
by Kent from Køge

Final4 i Köln

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fin morgenmadsbuffet, og flink og imødekommende servicemindet personale.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from California

Street noise might be an issue for some

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good location to stay as you can access a lot from here. Typical accommodations for this chain so no surprises there. However, there are a number of night clubs on the street which were'nt open when we were there. Knowing weekend frivolity typical of German cities, I can see noise being a factor. We were there on a Tuesday night and could hear some revelers (for a Tuesday!). So if you want a totally quiet night, that may be an issue for you. That said, this is a good place to stay.