Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Without exception, reception staff were courteous, professional, friendly and helpful.
Cons: Include local taxes in published price. Don't appreciate getting a tax surprise at checkout.
Excellent hotel with friendly staff. Modern and clean with comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by Ben

A nice stopover

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stopped here on the way from Poland to the UK. We arrived at 1am and the night receptionist was very helpful (Turkish guy). The room was smallish but fit the four of us. Pool also smallish, but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co antrim n.ireland

superb hotel has everything

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Location is roughly a 20 minute tram ride to cologne city centre, a shopping centre is across the street, lovely and quiet for relaxation
My wife and I stayed at this hotel during one of Germany,s hottest spells and it was an oasis, everything that a guest needed was there for you, the staff where excellent from front of desk to the room servicing,nothing was too much bother for them,the superb breakfast can be eaten in the open air and even though I didn't use the bar It was always well attended by other guests, my wife used the pool twice a day there and though not large compared with other hotels we have stayed in my wife said it was fine,I have stayed in numerous 4 star hotels in Germany and this is the best one yet, the tram to the city centre is just a stroll away and the service is frequent, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and as my wife has fallen in love with cologne we will certainly be using this hotel again soon
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Clean and convenient

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean. Conveniently located. Staff speaks English well. Would have been nice if the room had a fridge.
5 out of 5
by Esther

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great¡
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne-Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Located close to the Autobahn and easy to go by the S7 into Cologne. Short walk of a couple of min to the station. Surrounded by shops Not so great for go out for dining as you need the car and this is for me always bad, stricktely driving no drinking of any alcoholic beverages
5 out of 5
by Lynsie

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, ideal location for what we wanted. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 03833

Stylish European Hotel Easy Access to Koln

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: This is a clean, modern hotel with nice facilities. The breakfast is excellent, they have a nice bar area. The rooms are clean and modern.
Cons: Paid Parking system is a total nuisance.
Location: Perfect for trade shows in Cologne
This is a clean, modern hotel with nice facilities. The breakfast is excellent, they have a nice bar area. The rooms are clean and modern. Small, outdated TV. Slippery tube/shower combination. Not a good choice if you are elderly. My only complaint is that the parking system sucks. They charge a reasonable amount for parking, but half the time your ticket doesn't work. You have to run back inside to get a new ticket. I would prefer they charge me 16 euros more a night and stop all the nonsense with the parking system.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Train your staff better!!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Not a very fast check inn at 00.30 and an even slower one checking out at 09.00 Add to that staff that ignore you and don't apologise, so won't stay there again when plenty of options around!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good service in bar Poor service in reception due to not enough staff to deal with check out