Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co antrim n.ireland

superb hotel has everything

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Location is roughly a 20 minute tram ride to cologne city centre, a shopping centre is across the street, lovely and quiet for relaxation
My wife and I stayed at this hotel during one of Germany,s hottest spells and it was an oasis, everything that a guest needed was there for you, the staff where excellent from front of desk to the room servicing,nothing was too much bother for them,the superb breakfast can be eaten in the open air and even though I didn't use the bar It was always well attended by other guests, my wife used the pool twice a day there and though not large compared with other hotels we have stayed in my wife said it was fine,I have stayed in numerous 4 star hotels in Germany and this is the best one yet, the tram to the city centre is just a stroll away and the service is frequent, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and as my wife has fallen in love with cologne we will certainly be using this hotel again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne-Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Located close to the Autobahn and easy to go by the S7 into Cologne. Short walk of a couple of min to the station. Surrounded by shops Not so great for go out for dining as you need the car and this is for me always bad, stricktely driving no drinking of any alcoholic beverages
5 out of 5
by Lynsie

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, ideal location for what we wanted. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 03833

Stylish European Hotel Easy Access to Koln

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: This is a clean, modern hotel with nice facilities. The breakfast is excellent, they have a nice bar area. The rooms are clean and modern.
Cons: Paid Parking system is a total nuisance.
Location: Perfect for trade shows in Cologne
This is a clean, modern hotel with nice facilities. The breakfast is excellent, they have a nice bar area. The rooms are clean and modern. Small, outdated TV. Slippery tube/shower combination. Not a good choice if you are elderly. My only complaint is that the parking system sucks. They charge a reasonable amount for parking, but half the time your ticket doesn't work. You have to run back inside to get a new ticket. I would prefer they charge me 16 euros more a night and stop all the nonsense with the parking system.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Train your staff better!!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Not a very fast check inn at 00.30 and an even slower one checking out at 09.00 Add to that staff that ignore you and don't apologise, so won't stay there again when plenty of options around!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good service in bar Poor service in reception due to not enough staff to deal with check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Decent Hotel but service could be better

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good hotel at a decent location. Decent breakfast buffet. Rooms are spacious by German standards. Only gripe I had was that the hotel has its private parking but are charging extra in addition to the room rate for staying guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ipswich

Decent base

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Access off motorway, Reception staff Proximity to public transport into Koln Swimming pool & sauna Bathroom
Cons: Room decor is dated Costly breakfast Cheaper or free parking
Location: Situated just off the motorway and a minute walk from public transport, plenty of retail units, fast food outlets and a supermarket also close by.
This hotel was ideal situated just off the motorway so easy to get to and to explore Koln whilst able to leave the car without paying excessive city parking (but you do have to pay to park). check in was very easy with friendly, polite fluent English speaking staff. The rooms (we had two booked) were generally clean and they were adjoining which was helpful but not requested (so demonstrates good customer service), but the decor was dated in terms of style and colour. The size of the room was good with a double and single bed in, plus a pull out if required. There was no ac/electronic heating control which made if difficult to regulate the temperature but with a window ajar it was not too noisy. The bathrooms boasted a strong powerful shower with plenty of hot water or bath if desired. The hotel also supports a nice fitness pool which was available all day, as was the small fitness room (treadmill, bike, cross trainer) and a sauna (open in the evening). Situated on the west side of Koln, the number 7 tramline runs a minute walk away and will,take you into the centre of Koln within 20mins. Also close by are a number of fast food outlets and situated across the road a couple of supermarkets ideal for daily provisions. The draw backs to this hotel are the cost of food on the restaurant menu (including the cost of breakfast) and the charge for car parking given that it is barrier controlled, otherwise little more to complain about. Would probably stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in town!!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a business trip but the offered everything you need to relax and feel comfortable!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The location is convenient for shops and 10 minutes away from town centre. The room was clean and tidy. Very comfortable bed and pillows. The breakfast choice is great. Loads of choice, good quality and a very good coffee. The swimming pool was nice, but the water could do with being 1-2 degrees warmer. We were offered a single bed for the baby instead of a cotbed, but we were lucky that we had our own travel cot with us.