Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel in city center

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Able to walk to all of the sites from the hotel. Enjoyed a drink from the bar as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Located close to the heart of the city. Close to all major attractions.
Nice hotel located 15 minutes away from the Dom and shopping street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Had a great night at Motel One. Location is good, room was spotless and very modern. I will definitely use one of their other hotels in the chain in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Modern, but very "no-frills"

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
I selected this hotel because it was close to where I needed to be for work, but also close to the Old Town for sightseeing purposes! It’s definitely a no-frills hotel, but I had expected something similar to the UK’s Premier Inn chain – the facilities here are not on par with that. The pros and cons offset each other to mean this is an ok hotel for a couple of nights. +Free Wi-fi +Bathroom very modern, good shower pressure and ‘sprinkler’ shower +Two mirrors in bathroom and a full length mirror in the room +Power socket on both sides of the double bed – annoyingly rare so good to see here +Décor is fairly modern, with the exception of the textured walls +Free Baggage store pre/post check-in/out +Despite being on a fairly main road, very good sound proofing, I slept well + 5 – 10 minutes walk to Old Town - Very firm mattress. I like a firm mattress but if you need soft, do not stay here. -No power socket near the work desk, which is a small square and far too small to properly work on with laptop and papers etc. -Rooms are very small, ok for one person but two would be a squeeze -No wardrobes, just shelves and two rails with a few hangers – fine for a night or two but I don’t like having my clothes out on show rather than tidily away in cupboards and drawers. -No room safe -No phone to reception in the room -No iron or ironing board in the room – and I (personally) had to carry them from reception to my room! -No tea/coffee facilities in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice, maybe a bit on the small side. Staff was amazing, very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
by Philipp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Justin

Poor bed and ineffective aircon

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Small room, uncomfortable bed and ineffective air con. For the price paid i think there are better hotels in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Motel One, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Easy to find on bus route from train station. Easy walk to Cathedral/ major shops. Modern hotel with friendly atmosphere. Would recommend. H & S Recommendation: limit the width of opening on the windows. We were on 6th floor and could open window fully!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The only issue I have with the hotel is lack of hand soap, kettle and safe in the room. Loved everything else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Motel one, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the nice feedback. Please be our guest again very soon!