Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Nice hotel opposite the Lindt Chocolate Factory

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This is a nice hotel with clean and spacious room. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The only downfall is lack of tea and coffee making facilities and no air conditioning. During our stay the room was uncomfortably hot and as the room faced a road so it was too noisy if you had the window open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Nice hotel 15 mins walk from the town centre

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable , clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Staff should be upfront about the larger rooms.
Location: Cathedral, old town, shopping, good bars, LanXSS Arena
Good clean hotel 15 minute walk from the town centre. On arrival (early) we were told our room wasn't ready but we could upgrade to a larger room which was ready for an additional €9 a night. We took the offer only to find the room was a twin rather than a double albeit it was a lot more spacious than a standard room. Hotel staff were very helpful in giving some us directions and enabling us to print off our return boarding passes. We also ate dinner in the restaurant which was both tasty and good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Norman

Well located, friendly hotel with great breakfast

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel staff were professional and friendly, and the breakfasts were generous and well organized. Bedrooms, spacious, clean, comfortable - It suited my needs very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel no tea or coffee!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel location was good, nice hotel but no tea or coffee making facilities in the room and no info about local intrests, asked staff and told to go to tourist information! Limited parking. Also not hotels fault but when you check out even when paid upfront you get a local tourist tax to pay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

visit was for the Xmas markets

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: well trained staff always with a smile English language standard was high
Cons: bigger cups for my morning cup of tea in the room
Location: Did not do a lot of research into the hotel but found the location opposite one market a short stroll to city centre and on a bus route
I was met by friendly front desk staff given a card to a clean comfortable room. Given a map of the city marked the hotel position. Shown where certain sites that I wanted to see are. When unable to use the safe was shown by a staff member nothing was too much trouble. A night cap in the bar after along day shopping was greeted by a friendly face. Across the road from a market short stroll to city centre a quiet hotel there was nothing not to like.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let down by noisy traffic & expensive breakfast.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Good location to Centre, Christmas markets etc. Price ok. Let down by expensive breakfast (€25) & bad sealed windows for traffic noise. May as well have the window open. Other than that it's a good 3 night basic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Clean, modern, comfortable with spacious room

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable with spacious room and comfy bed and very helpful front desk staff who all spoke fluent English.
Location: The hotel is south of the altstadt and about a 20 minute brisk walk to the cathedral and main strain station.
The hotel is south of the altstadt and about a 20 minute brisk walk to the cathedral and main strain station, It is across the street from the chocolate museum and the river. it is quite modern and comfortable and clean with a spacious room and comfy bed and very helpful staff who spoke fluent English. A wonderful place to stay - well recommended.