Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Clean, modern, comfortable with spacious room

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable with spacious room and comfy bed and very helpful front desk staff who all spoke fluent English.
Location: The hotel is south of the altstadt and about a 20 minute brisk walk to the cathedral and main strain station.
The hotel is south of the altstadt and about a 20 minute brisk walk to the cathedral and main strain station, It is across the street from the chocolate museum and the river. it is quite modern and comfortable and clean with a spacious room and comfy bed and very helpful staff who spoke fluent English. A wonderful place to stay - well recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

good location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Lovely hotel. Buffet breakfast excellent selection - continental, cooked, cereal, fruit, yogurt, pastries. Tea, coffeeetc. Only a 15 minutes walk along river to the centre of Cologne. Good location for all xmas markets and shopping. Excellent restaurants along river and in centre of cologne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Close to nearby bars and restaurants
Cons: Cleaners need to replenish items that have been used in the room
Location: Boat trips, Christmas markets (Nov/Dec), Christmas train tours, bars and restaurants
I stayed at the NH Köln Altstadt so I could visit the Christmas markets. This location is ideal as it is slightly out of the hustle and bustle but only a ten minute walk to the closest festivities (not including the Christmas market which is only across the road at the Lindtt factory), bars and restaurants Hotel was clean and tidy although the cleaners didnt take our used glasses from the room all weekend and fresh ones were never replaced. Other than that, a very pleasant stay and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Hotel well situated for Cologne

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: Evening meals, just okay but only ate once so may be judging unfairly.
Location: Great for all Christmas markets, located just across from chocolate museum
Very enjoyable stay at this hotel whilst in Cologne, staff very friendly, hotel clean. Nice touch with dressing gown and slippers, food at breakfast good although I would book a deal including breakfast I paid Euro 150. for 3 breakfasts for myself and my wife. Evening meals okay but ate out mostly. Would book again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TOP Zimmer - leider 22,90 euro für 1 Frühstück

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: k.A.
Cons: k.A.
Location: k.A.
warum soll ich für eine Bewertung hier seitenweise Text eingeben ? Ich habe oben meine Bewertung vorgenommen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Sehr freundliches Personal, schönes Zimmer, gute Lage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, on site parking, clean and friendly and with helpful staff.
Location: Great location, perfect for the city, Kolnmesse and the chocolate museum. :-)
I came to Koln for a conference and needed a clean, comfortable and friendly hotel in a convenient location. I have previously stayed in NH hotels elsewhere and chose this one because of their reliability.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friesland

Prima gelegen, alles aanwezig

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Hotel ligt vlakbij alle bezienswaardigheden.
Grote kamer, met alle voorzieningen. Nette en schone kamer, Vriendelijk personeel. Prima ontbijt en parkeergarage. Ontbijt en garage relatief duur. Vraag om kamer aan binnenplein ivm geluid van verkeer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waldenbuch

Sehr zufrieden, gerne wieder !!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Kölner Dom ist in wenigen Gehminuten zu erreichen. Das Sport- und Schokoladenmuseum direkt gegenüber vom Hotel.
Das Hotel ist nur weiterzuempfehlen. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, die Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich & Lage mehr als gut. Ich komme gerne wieder !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solingen

Zentrales Hotel in der City von Köln.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Schöne Zimmer, leider nur mit einem 1,60 m breitem Doppelbett. Je nachdem auf welcher Hotelseite das Zimmer liegt, muß bei geöffnetem Fenster mit Straßenlärm von der Hauptstraße und der Brücke gerechnet werden. Empfehlung: Zimmer nach hinten, dann ist alles ruhig. Sonst alles ok. Der Preis von der Tiefgarage beträgt 17 Euro pro Nacht, ist zwar hoch aber das Niveau in der Altstadt. Für Kölnbesucher ist das Hotel empfehlenswert.