Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

lovely quiet, close to the city,awesome

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: yes, at least one european adaptor for guest not using same plug connection. It cost me 13.00euro to get one, and that is have many at home now.
Location: lots of stuff, restaurant, chocolate factory, sea side, walking distance to the main trAIN STATION, ETC,
my experience with the staff was good, helpful, they express well, both in German and English, smartly dress. Neat, and pleasant people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London GB

Great location with many places to eat close by

Posted Apr 19, 2017
If I stayed here again I would bring my own pillows. Hotel only has 1 foam-filled type and far too soft/small. Besides this everything else was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Nice hotel - short walk to the town centre

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, staff
Cons: Breakfast was very expensive. There were only 2 slow lifts and one was out of service.
Location: Chocolate museum, cathedral, river
First impression of the hotel wasn't good - an uninspiring grey building. However, upon entry to the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised by the bright decor and good use of space. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and enough space for 4 of us. Breakfast was very expensive as we did not have it included, but a good buffet spread. Children eat for free. Pleasant walk along the river (15 mins) to get to the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Great location.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great location. Helpful & pleasant staff. Only negative was a problem with one of the elevators during our stay. Also, the lobby doubles as a children's play area, so it can be very distracting while dining in the restaurant adjacent to the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, FL

Great stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The staff was very helpful and kind both at checking in and answering our questions/requests. The room was nicely decorated and modern. The beds very comfortable. The location is very convenient, walking distance to the city center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Below Average hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
They were unresponsive to my pleas to forward my left behind paraphernalia (including) an iPhone via airmail to India
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hellmuth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by lenka

Newly refurbished....very clean!!!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Like the hotel, very clean and friendly place. Breakfast is a bit costly but other than that, we could not get anywhere better on such a short notice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Clean hotel, great location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Like: Walking distance to Chocolate factory and even the Dom cathedral Clean rooms Dislike: Extremely slow check-in process and long lines Check-in starts at 3 pm! Check-out is 12 noon and your key card stops working immediately after that. Pillows are wafer thin No bath-tub