Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice and Modern

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Walking distance to the Cathedral if you're into walking. About a 20 minute walk to it and the old town by the promenade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

lovely quiet, close to the city,awesome

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: yes, at least one european adaptor for guest not using same plug connection. It cost me 13.00euro to get one, and that is have many at home now.
Location: lots of stuff, restaurant, chocolate factory, sea side, walking distance to the main trAIN STATION, ETC,
my experience with the staff was good, helpful, they express well, both in German and English, smartly dress. Neat, and pleasant people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London GB

Great location with many places to eat close by

Posted Apr 19, 2017
If I stayed here again I would bring my own pillows. Hotel only has 1 foam-filled type and far too soft/small. Besides this everything else was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Nice hotel - short walk to the town centre

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, staff
Cons: Breakfast was very expensive. There were only 2 slow lifts and one was out of service.
Location: Chocolate museum, cathedral, river
First impression of the hotel wasn't good - an uninspiring grey building. However, upon entry to the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised by the bright decor and good use of space. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and enough space for 4 of us. Breakfast was very expensive as we did not have it included, but a good buffet spread. Children eat for free. Pleasant walk along the river (15 mins) to get to the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Great location.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great location. Helpful & pleasant staff. Only negative was a problem with one of the elevators during our stay. Also, the lobby doubles as a children's play area, so it can be very distracting while dining in the restaurant adjacent to the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Novotel standard.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lift was not working, staff quite helpful. Anonymous stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, FL

Great stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The staff was very helpful and kind both at checking in and answering our questions/requests. The room was nicely decorated and modern. The beds very comfortable. The location is very convenient, walking distance to the city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FIBO

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The location was very good.My stay was comfortable and met my needs asa business traveler.
5 out of 5
by Afshin

2 day stay just for shopping

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
this was our 2nd time in Koln , the reason of stay was shopping in the last days of vacation before returning home , only 15min by walking to the shopping area , you can also use the bus or go by car and park in an indoor parking , but parking is a little expensive but make the shopping easier and I recomand it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Below Average hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
They were unresponsive to my pleas to forward my left behind paraphernalia (including) an iPhone via airmail to India