Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA.

Good hotel, Good location.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I was very pleased with the location, 10-15 min walk to u-bahn station,restaurants and shops. Cathedral and museums were a 15-20 min walk. Felt very safe, being a woman traveling alone this was important. Staff was very friendly. Only issue was the walls were very thin and I could hear everything. Overall really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel not far from Cologne central

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfy, convenient location, bathroom was good, staff were very nice and speak fantastic english
Location: Close to the central and even closer to the chocolate museum. 10min walk to the Cathedral and other attractions.
Very lovely place. The room and bed was very comfortable however the TV was tiny! Good location however it is right next door to an erotic shop haha. Easily walkable from the centre however if you arrive at night, I'd recommend getting a bus one stop to heumarkt and then it's a two min walk. There are some cheap places to eat locally if you are on a budget.
3 out of 5
by kefs

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and suited our needs. Not the best hotel I've stayed in but for the price it was pretty decent. In need of a little modernisation but overall good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
OK hotel, basic but does the job. Breakfast standard continental stuff but not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belarus

Nice hotel close to the downtown

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: comfort, location.
Cons: it was hot in the room. I had to sleep with the opened window
Location: Heumarkt is 100-200 m far from it.
Very comfortable hotel in the minutes walk from the downtown and main sights and the shopping mall. But the hotel was not easy to find at night. I recommend to everybody to have the detailed map of the area or to take a taxi when you go to it for the fist time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, U.K.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice Hotel, decent sized room. A 5 minute walk into the main shopping area and a 20 minute walk to the main train station. I'd definitely recommend, however you might want to check Google Street view first.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel close to Christmas markets

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel okay, but it should have stated in description that the hotel was in the red light district!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

OK place to stay within easy walking distance

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Tea making in room. Pictures on wall.
Location: Central - everything you can do in a city centre. Good base.
Hotel is located in convenient please without paying the high prices of city centre. It is functional and the room are clean and tidy. No tea making facilities, unfortunately, and TV not working but didn't really stay there for either of these. Would use again due to convenient location, 5 mins walk from Heumarkt station. Check our bill as our friends were billed for 2 more breakfasts than they had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Close to Christmas markets

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel was in a good position for access to the Christmas markets .Generally a nice hotel but the lighting in the room and reception very gloomy .In the bathroom there was a smell from the drain .Missed having tea and coffee facilities in the room and other than breakfast you couldn't buy a tea or coffee .