Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel was a fine budget option. The staff were a bit blunt and the lack of a small fridge in the room was a bit disappointing, but the location and overall quality were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Close to shopping centre, cathedral, main train station, bars, restaurants, Lindt museum, river and more... All within 15-25 min walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

This hotel is in the perfect location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: tea and coffee facilities in room please provide 2 keys please for a couple please
Location: good location for gay nightlife
Really comfortable bed and clean,quiet room. I would definitely go back to the hotel again. It is close to the shops and pubs and the area has a nice atmosphere. It felt safe to walk to at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Ideal Hotel for City Centre location.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The well mannered staff
Cons: The décor
Location: Lots of shops and food outlets nearby
I have mixed feelings about this Hotel. The positives are the location. This Hotel is within five minutes walking distance of Neumarket Station and ten-fifteen minutes walking distance to the main square - shopping area. There are many food outlets nearby which serve a variety of European foods. The room is clean to a good standard although, many areas around the Hotels are in urgent need of a lick of paint. I didn't have breakfast. The noise outside of an evening can be difficult with a Hostel nearby. For the price I paid, I guess you get what you paid for. Good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Seems nice but misses the important things

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Good price & decent location. Bedding was comfortable and the elevator worked. Luggage service helpful to see the city.
Cons: Hot water- there was none in the shower. Grouping rooms together somewhere close to each other. Unreliable wifi.
Location: Christmas markets were amazing but the one closest to the hotel was very adult-themed.
Our arrival started out difficult when we discovered that the two rooms we booked were positioned as far apart as possible. 3 floors up in different buildings so you had to come down through the lobby to go between them. When questioned about this, they said that we checked in too late in the day & the closer rooms were already given out. I have never had anything like this happen. Down the hall or on the next floor maybe, but 3 floors and a trip across the lobby to go another 3 floors?? Even worse was there was no hot water in the showers between 9:00-11:00. In either room- both buildings- no hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Nice hotel at a central location. It is safe and very close to the metro line. The rooms are small but very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. The internet barely works in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good location for exploring the main Christmas markets (about 15 mins walk) in Cologne. Set back from the main streets so it was nice a quiet to get a good nights sleep. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to city centre. Needs refurbishment.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Room is pretty basic - I had my room at the very far end which is a bit complicated to locate as the layout of the building is like a maze. Convenient and close to the city shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Good location, quiet
Cons: Tea making facilities in the rooms
Location: Walking distance to the city centre
Comfortable for a three star hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels