Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Ideal Hotel for City Centre location.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The well mannered staff
Cons: The décor
Location: Lots of shops and food outlets nearby
I have mixed feelings about this Hotel. The positives are the location. This Hotel is within five minutes walking distance of Neumarket Station and ten-fifteen minutes walking distance to the main square - shopping area. There are many food outlets nearby which serve a variety of European foods. The room is clean to a good standard although, many areas around the Hotels are in urgent need of a lick of paint. I didn't have breakfast. The noise outside of an evening can be difficult with a Hostel nearby. For the price I paid, I guess you get what you paid for. Good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Seems nice but misses the important things

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Good price & decent location. Bedding was comfortable and the elevator worked. Luggage service helpful to see the city.
Cons: Hot water- there was none in the shower. Grouping rooms together somewhere close to each other. Unreliable wifi.
Location: Christmas markets were amazing but the one closest to the hotel was very adult-themed.
Our arrival started out difficult when we discovered that the two rooms we booked were positioned as far apart as possible. 3 floors up in different buildings so you had to come down through the lobby to go between them. When questioned about this, they said that we checked in too late in the day & the closer rooms were already given out. I have never had anything like this happen. Down the hall or on the next floor maybe, but 3 floors and a trip across the lobby to go another 3 floors?? Even worse was there was no hot water in the showers between 9:00-11:00. In either room- both buildings- no hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Nice hotel at a central location. It is safe and very close to the metro line. The rooms are small but very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. The internet barely works in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good location for exploring the main Christmas markets (about 15 mins walk) in Cologne. Set back from the main streets so it was nice a quiet to get a good nights sleep. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to city centre. Needs refurbishment.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Room is pretty basic - I had my room at the very far end which is a bit complicated to locate as the layout of the building is like a maze. Convenient and close to the city shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Good location, quiet
Cons: Tea making facilities in the rooms
Location: Walking distance to the city centre
Comfortable for a three star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very comfortable, good location...

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Comfiest beds EVER & clean.
Location: Good location. Shopping!
Hotel reception always manned with knowledgeable and friendly Staff; the comfiest beds EVER; breakfast (paid extra) perfectly adequate buffet continental; walking distance of centre and (even better) Rudolfplatz shopping area...highly recommended. Unless you're really posh...hotel generally a bit dated (1970's?) but clean. Would book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
thoroughly enjoyed our stay, minus the noisy neighbours we had as they came back drunk and were banging on doors!! apart from that great place :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Budget stay in Cologne's old town

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Simple hotel, rooms are noisy from the hallway, on quiet side street, no parking unless inside the tiny courtyard for 15 Euro per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London UK

Comfortable hotel not far from transport stations

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: helpfull, friendly staff good standard of furniture and shower room.
Cons: Longer curtains and nets. Possibly tea and coffee making facilities.
Location: Near tram and underground interchange. Cheap supermarket round the corner and excellent bakers/café as well as more upmarket café/cake shop
Staff were helpfull, some english-speaking. curtains in the room. When they were closed you could see from the bed to windows across the street where people were living. So they could see you. On complaint, seat cushions were used to plug the gap. The staff were polite and helpfull throughout.