Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Would not stay again

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Although the hotel was nice and clean, and the staff were lovely, it was very noisy and the rooms were hot, making it hard to get a good nights sleep with an important meeting the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Centrally located with all of the necessary amenities. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urmond

Basic hotel op loopafatand van het centrum

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Tweede keer bij dit hotel geboekt, en het is ons weer niet tegen gevallen. Afstand naar de dom is goed te doen. Perkeergarage ligt om de hoek en is met € 20 per 24 uur ook betaalbaar. Kortom, de volgende trip naar Keulen start weer bij Novum Hotel Leonet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I had been to hotel before and was happy to book again.It is surrounded by a vast variety of shops and cafes and. Lots to see and do and you can walk very easily to the Dom the centre of Cologne where you can watch and listen to street performers I find it great to be there ,super.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven

Inexpensive hotel in great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Great location in the middle of the city.
Cons: Better WiFi access would be desirable.
Location: Main traffic hub Neumarkt, major shopping streets (Schildergasse, Hohe Strasse), student party mile Zuelpicherstrasse, Cologne Cathedral, museums.
The hotel is located very centrally in the heart of Cologne. The main traffic hub, Neumarkt, and major shopping areas, Schildergasse and Hohe Strasse, are walking distance (5-10 min.) as is the student party mile, Zuelpicher Strasse (5 min.), which also contains plenty of restaurants. Cologne Cathedral, as well as a multitude of art and history museums can be accessed via a short walk (30 min.) or via a tram from Neumarkt (5 min.). Given the central location, it is breathtaking how inexpensive the hotel is. However, in a way you get what you pay for. Rooms are cheap but tiny, beds are very small, sometimes it is quite loud. For travellers on a budget this is perfectly acceptable. If you prefer more comfort, I would recommend you go somewhere else (, which will cost A LOT more money, though, if you want to stay in the inner city). In the morning, there is a breakfast available for 10 Euro, which is decent, although I've probably had better breakfast in my live. I found annoying that during my stay the (free) WiFi signal was extremely weak, so that I could hardly access the internet. However, this seems to be a problem with the specific room I got, as I never had this problem at previous stays in the hotel. The staff is super friendly and helpful and available 24/7. Rooms are clean. Overall the neighborhood, in which the hotel lies is safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer nicht OK

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstückbuffet war ganz ok, ansonsten benötigten wir das Zimmer nur zur Übernachtung.
Cons: Die gebuchte Zimmerkategorie vergeben!
Das Zimmer entsprach nicht der Buchung. Statt einem Queen-Size-Bett wurden uns zwei Single-Betten in einem winzigen Eckzimmer zugewiesen. Der vor dem Zimmer liegende Parkplatz störte die Bettruhe. Allerdings keine Ahnung, wie man an einen Parkplatz kommen kann, denn wir mussten gleich die Segel streichen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundliches Personal und zentrale Lage

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Die Ausstattung
Cons: Mehr Parkplätze
Location: in der Altstadt mit perfekter Anbindung an Züge.
Sehr nettes Personal, saubere Zimmer, Altstadt in nur wenigen Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Komme gerne wieder
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Cons: Die Dusche ist klein
Die Dusche könnte grösser sein. Das Hotel liegt nahe zu Zülpicher- und Rudolfplatz.
3 out of 5
by Christiane

Klein und einfach aber sehr zentral!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Einfaches Hotel in sehr zentraler Lage gut für Kurzaufenthalt. Für Leute mit wenig Anspruch sicher gut geeignet. Kleines Zimmer, relativ sauber. Man darf halt nicht zu pingelig sein und nicht so genau hinsehen. Für den Preis aber absolut okay!
5 out of 5
by Cezar from Rostock

Nettes und ruhiges Hotel im Stadtzentrum

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, etwa zwischen Zülpicher Platz und Rudolfplatz, in einer ruhigen Seitengasse. Die unmittelbare Umgebung ist sehr ruhig, das Hotel und die Zimmer sind sauber, das Personal nett und freundlich und das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis sehr gut. Aufgrund der Lage ist man in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß in der Zülpicher Straße oder auf dem Ring, wo ein Großteil des Geschehens in Köln stattfindet. Sowohl vom Rudolfplatz als auch vom Zülpicher Platz braucht man nicht länger als 5 Minuten zum Hotel. Daher ist das Hotel mit sehr vielen Stadtbahn- und einigen Buslinien sehr gut zu erreichen. Insgesamt eine sehr günstige Wahl für eine kurze Stadtreise nach Köln. Da ich schon öfter in diesem Hotel übernachtet habe, ist mir nur ein kleines Manko aufgefallen, dass dieses Mal das Zimmer auf der dem Eingang gegenüberliegenden Seite lag und man musste trotz Aufzugs durch viele Treppen und Fluren laufen bis man es erreicht habe. Der Blick in den Innenhof war auch nicht der Highlight, bei dem Preis muss man aber auch die Ansprüche realistisch setzen. Lediglich die Vorhänge könnten etwas breiter sein, damit man das ganze Fenster verdecken kann.