Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Annoyed about the small extra fee at the end but did make my short stay very welcoming and I felt wanted but yeah was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Epsom, Surrey UK

Nice hotel close to shops and secure carpark

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The bathroom and proximity to shops
Cons: Should introduce business centre, i.e computer + printer in the lobby. Make CNN available
Location: The location is good. Great for shopping and walk about!
I enjoyed every moment spent at this hotel. The breakfast very good. The staff were pleasant, the bedroom very clean and neat. The bathroom wonderful,I never seen such a deep bath before. My only regret is the noise from road traffic as my room was very close to the road. Overall very good hotel that I will like to visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
everything is nice, only the wifi is a bit slow
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very spotty internet connection, particularly in evening. Near local trains and buses for easy communication without car. 20 min by S train from Cologne center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, Ca

budget hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
budget hotel, no a/c, good breakfast, free parking, close to shooping center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: none
A very good hotel, clean and staff very friendly - we will stay again
3 out of 5
by Adam from Enfield

Okay if you need a good value stop in Cologne

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Found staff a little rude and abrupt. Rooms were clean, although beds weren't so comfortable. There is no air conditioning. Toilet had plumbing issues. Fair priced minibar and excellent sized safe (which included a power outlet inside!). Hotel is a few minutes walk from Porz Markt (tram 7) station which is 25 minutes to Neumarkt, and around 10 minutes from Porz Rhein (S-12 and S-19). Excellent bus service to and from the airport (route 161 to/from Porz Markt).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills, great for business travelers

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Parking is difficult (small underground garage, with access from only one direction); room impeccably clean. Directions on how to get to the hotel are difficult. it is only an "airport hotel" relatively speaking. Room was impeccably clean, were lucky enough to have a window over an inner court. The wifi was virtually unusable it was so slow (wouldn't stream insets on Facebook for example).
5 out of 5
by Philip

Perfect stay near the airport

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
If you need a place not too far from the airport, the Novum is perfect. It's clean, pleasant staff, and very comfortable.