Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Value for money

Posted May 16, 2011
We stayed at this hotel for one night whilst attending the Eurovision Song Contest final in Dusseldorf. This must have been the only hotel within thirty miles of Dusseldorf not to be making a fast buck from the shortage of hotel accommodation. The hotel is in a quiet residential area, just a few minutes from the A3 motorway, on the outskirts of Cologne. There is garage parking at a small fee and plenty of free parking in the surrounding area. The tram stop is two minutes walk from the hotel and we travelled into the centre of Cologne for 4.5 Euros return. There is a small Aldi supermarket next to the hotel. Although the hotel gives off a rather tired appearance from the outside, our room was nicely furnished and the shower worked well. We had fruit and chocolate in the room to welcome us. Breakfast buffet was included in the price and was much better than we expected. We had bacon and scrambled eggs with fresh crusty rolls. There was also the usual continental fare. Hotel reception is a bit hit and miss. We were issued with a room key only to find, on climbing two flights of stairs, that the room wasn't ready for us. The hotel does not have a lift. We didn't notice smoking in the hotel, but the ashtrays outside on the patio were full to overflowing and the staff did not seem concerned to empty them. Visitors are greeted in reception by a friendly Great Dane which only adds to the homely atmosphere of this non-chain hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

If you want a good night's sleep, choose a different hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2010
The hotel also runs a club and the music was blaring til 2 AM or later (had to put cotton balls in my ears and put a pillow over my head). It smelled like smoke even though we had a non-smoking room. Not impressed with breakfast either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Perfect for the Xmas Market

Posted Dec 17, 2008
We stayed at the ParkHotel for 3 nights to visit the Cologne Xmas Market. The hotel was very clean and warm and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is very convenient to the tramline which goes right into the city centre for a very low price. Remember to keep coins available as the ticket machines do not take notes. The breakfast was not great -- just typical central European-- but we found a nice cafe right by the tram stop. Cologne was small but there were plenty of markets and the Cathedral is magnificent. It is also an easy trip to Bonn which also has a fine series of markets and is, of course, the birthplace of Beethoven. We went to Cologne by car and the hotel has an excellent underground car park at a modest extra charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good cheap hotel on the outskirts of Cologne

Posted Mar 21, 2008
We stayed here as the prices for city centre hotels in Cologne mid week are high. The hotel is next to the tram stop at the end of Line 6 to Konigsforst so is only 20 mins away from the centre of Cologne. The rooms are ok and they have decent showers and I would use this hotel again if we couldn't find something cheaper in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hitchin

Would definitely stay here again

Posted Mar 17, 2008
Very impressed with all staff. Hotel clean & comfortable but the friendliness of the staff from the owner to the cleaner really made it an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from assen

200meter van u-bahn

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Nabijheid van tram
Location: Lijn 9 gaat zo naar heumarkt/neumarkt
Primaprijs/kwaliteit verhouding. Enigzins gedateerd. Weekends ouderendisco. Gratis parkeren is een pre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

So bad

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: Everything
The Hotel has a terrible smell of diesel and not only. The room looks clean. The furniture of our room is certainly outdated and in terrible shape. You do not want a bed with a bad matress and a bad understructure. You get up with pain in your back and no nightrest garanteed. The old worn laminated floor had big open joints. So dirt hide in it. if you look at the pillows without pillowcase, you notice how terrible dirty they are.The toilet is so close to the wall that you have hard time not to hit the wall everywhere. The lady owner and some of the labor was not very friendly. The breakfast was good. I will never go back and or recommend this hotel..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Badewanne und Frühstück.
Location: 2 Minuten Fußweg befindet sich die U-Bahn Station das ist klasse man kommt schnell nach Köln rein.
Ich bin angereist um eine Messe zu besuchen und habe dieses Hotel gewählt, da es preiswert war und kaum noch andere Hotels freie Zimmer hatten. Ich war mit dem Aufenthalt sehr zufrieden und habe viel von Köln und der Messe gesehen. Das Hotel war naja. Das Zimmer war sauber aber leider ist der Boden nicht mehr der neuste, die Schränke sind schief und krumm und die Steckdosen sind nicht ganz fest in der Wand. Eine Steckdose hing leider komplett raus (nicht besonders gut bei Kindern und Tieren). Aber unterm Strich würde ich in das Hotel wieder gehen, da ich es nur als Schlafstätte nutzte und mich nicht im Hotel aufhalte.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lille

Karaoké toute la nuit

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Très bien situé, dommage d'organiser un karaoké toute la nuit au pied des chambres
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoofddorp

Handig, vlakbij beginpunt van tramlijn

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Het feit dat er een tablet in de kamer ligt waarop je verschillende soorten info op kunt halen
Location: Keulen is op 20minuten afstand van het hotel, dus prima geen gedoe met auto parkeren. OV is goed geregeld!
Hotel heeft een eigen parkeergarage waar de auto geparkeerd kan worden zonder extra kosten. Een goede uitvalsbasis voor bezoekjes aan de stad Keulen. Handig vanwege nabijheid van tramlijn die je in max 20 minuten in de stad brengt. Ruime basic kamer met schone badkamer. De bedden zijn prima! Enig minpunt is dat het hotel doordrongen is van sigarettenrook. Ook al heb je een niet roken kamer, de flauwe rooklucht is wel aanwezig.