Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Lage des Hotels
Cons: Schulung des Personals in Sachen Freundlichkeit. Es wird sich für Trinkgeld nicht bedankt, sondern für selbstverständlich hingenommen
Location: Zentral, Kölner Dom & Innenstadt
Für die Preisklasse relativ kleine Zimmer. Hohe Zusatzkosten wie Frühstück und Parkplatz für 25€. Man bezahlt eher die Lage, als das Hotel. An manchen Stellen renovierungsbedürftig. Ansonsten war es ein schöner Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk morgenmadsbuffet

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Super hotel! Dejlig centralt, få minutters gang fra shopping. Vi var så heldige at få en suite på 11. etage med udsigt til Kölner Dom. Morgenmaden er fantastisk!! Der mangler ikke noget
5 out of 5
by Régine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Pleasant Nights at Pullman Cologne

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
I travel to Cologne 1-2 times a year to attend trade shows and stay at various hotels. To date, the Pullman is the best business hotel I have stayed in this city. In January/February the Pullman is party central to various carneval groups and there is a lot of atmosphere at the hotel bar. The breakfast, while pricey at $25.00, is very good. But best of all is the Veal Schnitzel at the d-light hotel restaurant downstairs; one of the best I've had in Germany in years. More importantly, the service was amazingly friendly despite a busy lunch function and a sold-out hotel. As far as rooms in Cologne go, this was also one of the best thus far; modern, functional and cozy with a great comfy king size bed; small but well appointed bathroom (tub/shower may be too high some some); great mini bar and tea/coffee maker; sufficient plug outlets; traveler-friendly closet space and CNN. I would stay again if the price is right. The area is quiet, near Rudolfplatz and a 20 minute brisk walk to/from the Dom.
4 out of 5
by Søren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by mark from Michigan

Very disappointing

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
We actually didn't stay at the hotel. We tried to cancel our reservation due to the violence taking place right outside the hotel, but they refused so rather than taking the 5% back we kept the reservation for the reward points.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stafford UK

Good hotel close to main attractions

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Good location, very clean, excellent breakfast selection, pleasant helpful staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Ten minute walk to the cathedral and main city centre attractions - visited for the xmas markets and atmosphere - great
Good hotel in easy location for cathedral etc, Staff very friendly, secure car parking, great breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Die Lage des Hotel ist gut. Aber für ein 5 Sterne Hotel finde ich die Ausstattung nicht zufrieden stellend. Etwas alt die Zimmerausstattung und Sauberkeit lässt zu wünschen übrig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Hotelteam ist sehr freundlich.
Cons: Manche Ausstattungen im Zimmer sind schon alt.
Location: Ganz im Stadtzentrum, trotzdem ruhige Lage.
Vom Einchecken bis Auschecken sehr zufrieden. Das Hotel ist ganz zentral. Man kann zu fuß fast alle wichtige Punkte erreichen.