Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford UK

Good hotel close to main attractions

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Good location, very clean, excellent breakfast selection, pleasant helpful staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Ten minute walk to the cathedral and main city centre attractions - visited for the xmas markets and atmosphere - great
Good hotel in easy location for cathedral etc, Staff very friendly, secure car parking, great breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Die Lage des Hotel ist gut. Aber für ein 5 Sterne Hotel finde ich die Ausstattung nicht zufrieden stellend. Etwas alt die Zimmerausstattung und Sauberkeit lässt zu wünschen übrig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Hotelteam ist sehr freundlich.
Cons: Manche Ausstattungen im Zimmer sind schon alt.
Location: Ganz im Stadtzentrum, trotzdem ruhige Lage.
Vom Einchecken bis Auschecken sehr zufrieden. Das Hotel ist ganz zentral. Man kann zu fuß fast alle wichtige Punkte erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great hotel! Stayed on a couple of occasions. Definitely recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great staff

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Nice hotel, good location. Excellent staff, specially Vanesa, front desk, who was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield, UK

Great location

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Lovely hotel, pleasant staff, check in & out very quick. We booked a superior room & were given a corner room with a balcony & a view of the cathedral. We didn't book breakfast but were given a voucher for 50% off so we ate in the hotel one morning. I would not have paid full price for the breakfast although it was nice with plenty of choice. Good gym facilities & very good view of the city from the bar on the 12th floor, great cocktails!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Really good Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Service food and location
Fourth visit to this Hotel for the Christmas Markets, its modern clean and comfortable with great sercvice from the staff and one of the best breakfast buffets I have experience. Its Location is ideal too 10 minutes waal from the Dom and the station and really close to all the shops and Markets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for exploring Cologne.

Posted Dec 12, 2015
A lovely hotel in the business district. Plenty of cafes, bars, restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Fab Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Spent 3 nights with the wife visiting the Christmas markets. Hotel is very nice, staff are friendly and professional and the service is great. Will definitely make this our hotel of choice on our future visits to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Excellent location, within walking distance of the Cathedral, bars and restaurants. We had a great time visiting the Christmas markets whilst there which are done very well. Hotel is very nice and our room was very comfortable and quiet, we were on the 9th floor and had a lovely view of the cathedral