Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Ausblick in der 10. Etage über die Skyline von Köln inklusive Kölner Dom
Cons: Tiefgarage kostet 25 Euro zusätzlich pro Tag, genauer gesagt, bereits ab 8 Stunden
Location: Alles im Zentrum nahezu fußläufig
3 Tage übers Wochenende, schönes Hotel, nettes Personal, sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet war inklusive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gute Lage Altstadt, ca. 10 Gehminuten vom Dom

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: super nettes Personal
Cons: Technik Bedienung Lüftung im Zimmer gehört serviciert / monatliche Kontrolle wäre gut...
Location: Altstadt, und man kann alles mögliche dort unternehmen..
Schönes Zimmer, geräumig und sauber, sehr nettes Personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nice hotel reception staff a little cold.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
hotel rooms nice and quiet, bed large and comfortable,;lovely bakery/ restaurant round the corner for breakfast called Bastions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Expensive with variable service. Value???

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: For an expensive hotel - not much differentiation. The house cleaning department was the most awake department in this hotel.
Cons: 1/ Better check in + helping the client to easily avoid nuisance municipal taxes that politicians can't defend. 2/ Better restaurant service. Lots
Location: Dom, Roman museum, shopping district, Koln Messe, Rhein boat tours.
Overall I found this hotel to be quite expensive and with lower service. Here were the difficulties: 1/ Extra tax costs on check in. Culture tax. Poorly managed at the front desk. Unrealistic documentation requirements to avoid taxation exportation by the municipality = completely not acceptable. Expedia should warn its clients beforehand. 2/ Internet service may be free but it works poorly. 3/ George M restaurant. A good view of the Dom but too expensive with poor service. 45 min wait for soup. Better to go to Apollo Strasse cafe around the corner. Hotel is close to Dom and within walking distance of Rhein and shoping district. Lots of art stores you can see but how they are not making money - really explains the tax on visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ornella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gerhard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Besonders toll war die Regendusche am Bad ;)
Wir fahren zum Städtetrip in Köln. Das Hotel war nur wenige Fahrminuten (Taxi) vom Hbf. entfernt. Ebenso konnte man fußläufig den Dom sowie auch den Heumarkt mit seinen Lokalitäten erreichen. Das Zimmer an sich ist schön eingerichtet, allerdings war das Bett ziemlich unbequem, da habe ich leider etwas besseres erwartet. Außerdem gab es nur dicke Bettdecken, aber auf unseren Wunsch hin haben wir ohne Probleme dünnere Decken bekommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee from Los Angeles

Great!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, Great room, Great view, Great location, Great breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Odd Gunnar from Norge

Flott hotell i utkanten av sentrum

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stort hotell i et rolig nabolag, med god parkering innendørs.Stort og godt rom med fabelaktig utsikt mot Kølnerdomen. Service minded personell, både ved inn- og utsjekk. Frokost var ikke inkludert i rompris, men for 25 Euro pr person var det ikke vanskelig å finne seg alternative steder å innta frokost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natalie W. from USA

Great hotel

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great! Walking distance from the Cathedral, hotel staff were very nice and spoke English. Room was clean and comfortable. Met our needs and we would definitely stay there again.