Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 21, 2017
Amazing designed rooms. Good bed. 2 tv's.welcome drinks in mini bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great hotel, short walk to city centre

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It was a great hotel and we enjoyed our one night stay, Being an old water tower, converted into a hotel it was certainly unique. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. It has been the quietest hotel we have stayed in so far in Germany. The sleeping area in our Junior Suite was a loft and only accessible by a tight spiral staircase so I would not recommend this style of room for anyone unsteady on their feet. Overall we highly recommend this hotel and will return.
5 out of 5
by Penny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Brilliant Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Stayed here just after Christmas and had a great time. Room was lovely, very spacious and comfortable. Staff were all polite and friendly. Good complementary mini bar. Overall this hotel made our stay very special and I would definitely visit again
5 out of 5
by Elias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

We enjoyed our stay very much.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Wotif
We loved the convenience of the ciry en the U trains. Easy and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced parking

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room looked like it could do with a make over Parking is over priced at 25 euros per day It is in good walking distance from town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, friendly hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood a short walk from the shopping centre of Cologne. Close to Christmas Markets and restaurants. The hotel is impressively designed and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique romantic hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Unique hotel in central location. Staff very helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location great fir Christmas markets and close to the cathedral.
Wonderful short break to enjoy the Christmas Markets. The hotel is unique its a restored water tower. We were upgraded to a deluxe room on the 8th floor. Wonderful views of the city. Had the best sleep I have ever had in a hotel no noise from other guests. Staff are very friendly and professional.