Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christian from Delmenhorst

Entspannte Atmosphäre mit exzellentem Personal

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist in sehr ruhiger Umgebung in direkter Lage zum Wald und lädt für ein paar ruhige Tage ein. Das Zimmer war etwas hellhörig, aber durch die ruhigen Gäste war das kein Problem. Für die Geschäftsreise war alles wesentliche Vorhanden, nur das WLAN in meinem Zimmer funktionierte leider eher sporadisch. Das Restaurant hat mir gut gefalllen, das Abendessen war sehr lecker und Qualitativ weit über dem was man aus anderen Hotels gewohnt ist. Das Frühstücksbuffet war gut ausgewählt. Besonders muss ich das Personal loben, was überaus freundlich und hilfbereit war. Insgesamt war ich sehr zufrieden mit meinem Aufenthalt in der familiären Atmosphäre des Waldhotels. Das Restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC. US

Great hotel near Cologne

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful hotel and restaurant! Great food and wine selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and reasonable price

Posted Jan 28, 2015
We stay in this hotel everytime we go. We really love this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Guillaume from France

calme et confortable

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil tres agréable, chambres propres mais restaurant un peu cher !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and not 4*

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
I am sorry to say that this hotel is no where near the quality I expect of a 4* hotel. The rooms are very small and a little soulless. The beds are pretty standard singles, duvets need replacing and need new pillows. All very dated. Also the place is very noisy indeed. If you are a light sleeper, you will not be able to sleep. If anyone comes in to the block, you can hear every footstep and every word - I didn't sleep a wink in the 3 nights I was there and was exhausted when I got home. The positives are that they are clean rooms and the staff are very friendly. But definitely not 4* and I would say it struggles to be a 3*.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Boston, MA USA

A beautiful property set in a majestic area.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The grounds, staff and breakfast.
Cons: I liked it just the way it is.
Location: Excellent restaurants within walking distance
I was pleasantly surprised with the property, room, breakfast and staff for the very competitive price. My only minor gripe was the lack of an elevator.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Konstanz

Hübsches Hotel direkt am Wald gelegen.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Die Lage , die Großzügigkeit und die Stille .
Cons: Kann ich im Moment nicht sagen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer kleinen Stadt nahe bei Köln . Das Städtchen bietet ein schönes Schloss und angenehme Atmosphäre in den Straßen .
Für einen Wochenendaufenthalt eignete sich das hübsch gelegene Hotel äußerst gut . Es war sehr ruhig dort , und man konnte wunderbare Spaziergänge im nahen Wald unternehmen.