Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Superb Stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was particularly helpful (see above).
Cons: Really - nothing - this visit to Koln was enhanced by this facility - and the helpful staff.
Location: The Cathedral, German-Roman Museum, and the Rhine River (with its boardwalk and day trip opportunities) are all within easy walking distance.
We lost a cell phone in Munich and needed to communicate with the city's Lost and Found Offices. The staff was most helpful in completing the necessary information on-line and then communicating by telephone. The staff did not need to do this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darmstadt

Wohlfühlhotel direkt in der City

Posted Aug 8, 2016
In diesem Hotel kann man sich einfach nur wohlfühlen. Alles wurde sehr liebevoll hergerichtet, sowohl auf dem Zimmer (frische Blume im Bad, Schokolade auf dem Bett) als auch beim Frühstück. Das Frühstück war spitze!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Klein gezellig hotel, midden in het centrum

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ontzettend aardig en behulpzaam personeel. Er wordt veel zorg besteed aan het ontbijt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice small hotel in the center of Cologne. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地よし

Posted May 5, 2016
Cons: 階段なので、スタッフがいない時は辛いかも。チェックアウトの時、スーツケース持って降りますか、と聞いてくれました。私は自分で持って降りていたので断りましたが、親切だなと感じました。
駅からスーツケースを持って歩いて10分かからないくらいかな。便利です。部屋も清潔でモダン。スタッフもみんなやさしかったです。
5 out of 5
by Juri from Singapore

Little jewel amist the busy neighborhood

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staffs mr ingmar has been very helpful and I just want to thank him for his good customer service, I personally think that the friendly service rendered during our stay make it very pleasant .
3 out of 5
by P Stella from Singapore

Berlin Experience

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manfred, Hotel Management
Dear Stella, it is nice to hear that your stay was ok, but are you sure you wanted to review our place, as we definitely are not located in or even near Berlin??
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simone from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Great Stay at the Stern

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I had the pleasure of staying at the Stern - the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was good and each day there was a little something new. The hotel also provides daily information on what to do in the city. It was an absolute pleasure and I would definitely recommend the hotel and return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Fransisco

A jewel in the heart of Cologne

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Easy instructions for when I arrived late, incredible breakfast spread which is included in the price, best location for the heart of downtown Cologne and transportation there is always construction, but the room I stayed in (8) was exceedingly quiet. Friendly, clean,