Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Location: Bus stop nearby to the city centre
Excellent hotel with large rooms and friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Irina Luxem, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your great rating. Hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Irina Luxem Online Marketing
3 out of 5
by William from London

Wrong Side of the River

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was in old industrial Cologne and on the wrong side of the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William, thank you for your rating. From our side of the river it is the right side ;) Kind regards, Irina Luxem Online Marketing
3 out of 5
by Eva

Very good service in a friendly hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel as it's close to our office. The staff is fantastic, very friendly and great service. But the location is quite far from city center of Cologne and not so easy to get to, using public transport. Breakfast is very fresh, rooms are OK, but I miss some English TV channels. Last time there were none!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eva, thank you for your rating and your compliment, which we will pass on! The fastest way to go to the central is by cab - by public transport it takes a little bit longer. We hope, to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Irina Luxem Online Marketing The New Yorker | COLOGNE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great little hotel near Cologne trade fair

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Great little hotel near Cologne trade fair District. Great price. Very comfortable and modern decorated rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Allowed me to check in at 9 AM
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Irina Luxem, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, thanks for your comment. I will pass on your positive feedback to my colleagues. We would be happy to welcome you again at The New Yorker | HOTEL. Kind regards, Irina Luxem Online Marketing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
The place is really bad. You should either take a taxi or walk a long distance to the nearest s bahn station. During our stay the elevator didn't work. Wifi is not free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special experience

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Not a hotel for business. The wifi in the room is always dead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dan from Wilmslow

Good Hotel would recommend

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
It's got everything you need . Limited Evening food but adequate if you don't want to go out . But 2 decent restaurants local outside. Breakfast was excellent . Staff friendly and efficient . Not much of a bar . Gym got everything you need . Sauna box was off , I don't think it gets used much . Odd part of town industrial area . All in all would recommend
4 out of 5
by A Muscat from Malta

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Due to the fact that this was a business trip, we did not stay much in the hotel, however, we looked forward to returning to it after a tough day of work. The staff where very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with special atmosphare

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
Located in an old "industrial" area, this hotel has been buildt/ transformed to a nice location with special design and architectural features in the lobby and restaurant area. The "gardens" on both sides of the restaurant area are also designed with great style. The staff is absolutely friendly. In the direct neighbourhood there is little offer for dining and nightlife, but the center of Cologne is not far away.