Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area near to city centre

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice area close to city centre . And all items to see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Exceptional customer service (friendliness and efficiency of front desk agents), comfort of the room, location, breakfast buffet.
Cons: It was pretty obvious that the dining room staff doesn't like someone showing up for breakfast 30-40 minutes before closing-time.
The hotel is very conveniently located. It is close to public transportation, shops, and restaurants. Our room was very spacious, comfortable, and extremely quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel to families as well as business travelers. The room had everything a guest might need. What set this hotel apart for me was the absolutely outstanding customer service we experienced. From the personable, efficient, and friendly check-in where the front desk did their best to get us into a room early after a long flight from the U.S., to housekeeping accommodating us leaving our room late on several occasions, to being provided with easy directions on how to reach our destinations, you got the feeling that nothing is ever a problem and that they are happy to assist you any way they can. We stayed for a week and it was such a comfortable and enjoyable experience that we will definitely be back next time we will be Cologne. I highly recommend this property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel I would stay at again.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Very classy hotel with new decore. Pretty spacious for a hotel room this close to city centre. Excellent service in English.
Cons: I wish gym access was free but is only available for 10 euro per day.
Location: Major shopping street (local + major international brands), many restaurants, 15 min walk to train station, Cologne Cathedral, Roman-Germanic museum
I had a fantastic time here. Very clean and rather spacious for what I was expecting so close to city centre. I was here for three days and was able to walk to most of the major sites including the Cathedral, the Roman-Germanic museum, the Wallaf museum and the river. Philharmonic is very close. I didn't explore very far but the tram is right in front of the hotel. I was here during the spring/summer. Despite being so close to the main thoroughfare and a lot of shopping and restaurants, the room was completely silent. Excellent soundproofing. Some rooms have a fantastic view of the Cathedral.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Liked the hotel and location but if you want to take kids you may want to think twice. Must be 16 to go swimming. They do not want non adults in pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located for shopping

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel was very comfortable staff was very helpful close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Excellent facilities.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a very good facility and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for Christmas Markets and shopping

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff and an excellent breakfast, lots of choice and all good quality. Would stay here again as well placed for shopping area, tourist spots, Christmas Markets, and all the we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

contemporary hotel Perfect fit Xmss markets

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Comfortable, clean contemporary hotel very well placed to visit cathedral and Christmas markets - all walkable. Staff friendly and helpful. About 30 drive from airport. Nice separate shower cubicle and good size bath. My 93 year old Mother found the amenities very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Nice hotel in reat location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and location.
Cons: Properly advertise the size of the beds as full.
Location: Great location. Near Christmas markets.
The hotel was very nice overall. The staff at check in were great. The hotel was clean and quiet. The rooms were above average in size; however, the bed is listed as a "king" size bed. It was not, even by European standards. It was not even a queen size bed. It was a full size bed. The hotel staff was nice when I pointed out this issue; however, they had no way to fix it. So, the beds are smaller than expected. That is why they didn't get a "5" rating, because I picked this hotel because they advertised this room to have a king sized bed...not correct. The breakfast was amazing! The location was perfect to walk to the many Christmas markets! Parking was very limited for the hotel. There is a medium sized garage next to the hotel which was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel with freindly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the restaurant was very clean and the food was excellent.