Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place!

Posted Nov 21, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted May 24, 2018 on Hotels
Lovely place, full of character but the food was not fresh and ALL poorly cooked. Complaining to management was met with rebuttal and no apology.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2018 by Moira, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, as our discussion at the check-out time, we inform you that our food is ONLY FRESH and cooked by professional chef as you saw. If your taste doesn't fit with our kitchen, you absolutly must not say that our food is not fresh! Kind Regards Moira Booking Office
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Good location and excellent value for money

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night before a morning flight. Good location for the airport, about 15/20 mins drive away. Very clean and lovely period features. Room very adequate for a family, 2 adults and 2 young children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The history behind it is interesting.
Location: There isn't really anything to do in walking distance.
About a 15-20 minute ride from the airport. The hotel is very big and has interesting history to it, but there is nothing to do in walking distance. Breakfast was nice. The outside smells a little bit like a farm, but is very pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Bergamo airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel. Staff members were very helpful, clean rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Nice old building with old world feeling. Rooms spacious and clean. Fantastic breakfast in lovely dining room. Hotel further from airport than we expected costing 35 euros in a taxi!! Also gym out of use which disappointed my teenage son. Couldn't sit outiside due to horrible manure smell ? from nearby farm. Was ok for the money but wouldnt go back.
5 out of 5
by Alan

I was impressed.

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel that is a little out of the way but offers superb value. Rooms are large and very clean and quiet. Not much around the area so you need a car but there is plenty of parking. Breakfast is good and the coffee superb but you have to ask for the real stuff from the waiter/waitress rather than the one that's available with the breakfast. Wouldn't hesitate to go back. It makes a good stopover on the way to Venice.
5 out of 5
by Bob

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place and definitely out of the while being close to Bergamo airport. I love staying in such historical places. The desk service was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa area, Florida, US

Great Italian country retreat

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet, pleasant surroundings, the staff. Proximity to Milan and Bergamo.
Cons: For the price (we paid), I think this is an excellent value. Sure it could be better but it is as advertised, rustic and peaceful.
Location: Walking the grounds, walking the surrounding countryside and eating the fresh wild fruit that grows abundantly. Walking to the bistro.
This hotel is away from the hustle of the city. Set in picturesque countryside with quiet surroundings. Borgo is the Italian name for farm building and this is a converted farm facility. It's nice but not modern. It's clean and comfortable but not fancy. The staff is wonderful as is the restaurant. The spa is nice but overpriced for the priviledge. There is no public transportation nearby or taxi service in this area so having a car is a must. There is a fine bistro across the street as an alternative to the on-site restaurant. The minor problems in our room were promptly and professionally handled by the staff.