Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Das Ambiente des alten Hauses.
Cons: Ein Außenpool wäre toll.
Schönes Hotel mit großem Garten und hervorragender Küche. Schade, dass das Frühstück nicht entsprechend gut war.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, best for conferences and weddings

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Poor welcome, no drink offered at check in. Reception got room price totally wrong ( presented us with normal room tarif Bill). Poor dinner service and poor wine availability (out of stock of many local wines) and the menu was extremely pricey compared to similar hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by Elena from Rio Saliceto

Capodanno al Relais

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastico capodanno in un hotel eccellente. Servizio impeccabile, un piacere poter cenare nella "cantina". Qualora si fosse indecisi sul vino da abbinare alle pietanze, i maitres sommelier saranno ottimi consiglieri. Per chi adora il Franciacorta, il relais è un ottimo punto di partenza per le cantine più rinomate, ma anche per scoprirne di meno note, ma altrettanto valide. Un soggiorno da ripetere quanto prima.
5 out of 5
by Luiz Renato from Curitiba

excelente para apreciar a região de Franciacorta

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Tudo conforme o esperado. Excelente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Staff, Excellent Service!

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: The staff, the grounds, the location.
Cons: Needs a pool, updating in hallways and elevators, Wifi needs improving
Location: cycling, lake Iseo, wine tours, dining
Felt very welcomed from the moment of arrival. The first night we felt we were the only ones staying in the hotel, the 2nd night a large cycling group came thru. The hotel is situated in a very quiet neighborhood close to many wineries in the Franciacorta disctrict, also - about 5 minutes drive from Lake Iseo. The hallways and elevator need updating, but the room was large and clean. The grounds and restaurant however are beautiful! We loved relaxing in the courtyard and dining outside. The staff are wonderful! Our only regret is this hotel did not have a swimming pool, and being August, it would have helped make our stay more comfortable. Also - the wifi signal was not strong, and only really worked when near the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london / australia

Great hotel, fabulous food and fantastic staff

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The rooms are simple but comfortable. The outstanding features of this hotel are the staff, food, location and building. The restaurant is amazing. The gentleman who runs the restaurant offered us to eat in the cellar when he took my husband down their to choose wine (they don't have a wine list you get to peruse their well stocked cellar instead!). It was a fantastic experience to eat a delightful 3 course dinner in a cellar elegantly decorated and with cheese ageing and cacciatore hanging. We also hired bikes from their and followed a path which was lovely. would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice located in an amazing region

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed the stay and the facilities of the hotel such as uncomplicated and flexible shuttle service. Rooms insulation would unfortunately need some improvements for guaranteeing privacy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard & Annie from Warfield, Berks.

Hidden Gem overlooking the lake

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Tranquility
Cons: Lack of ambience during Dinner
Location: In extensive grounds, hidden from teh road.
We booked this hotel so we could see the start of teh Mille Miglia Retrospective in Brescia. We arrived to find a row of lovely sports cars (Weismanns) lined up in front of reception, so good start. Hotel is tranquil, off teh beaten track and spacious. It felt like being in castle or a hacienda, until it started to rain! Dinner was a little lonely, with only one other couple eating, a consequence of the Weismann owners having a private dining room next door. Overall, a lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff which allowed us to have some rest and recuperation before starting teh next leg of our trip. Thanks
1 out of 5
by Krystal

Rude service

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels
I was traveling alone as I usually do and wanted to eat in the restaurant as they served a tasting menu with wine pairings. I went down to restaurant around 8pm they had two tables and said I would be one for dinner the server didn't know what to and said wait one minute went back in to restaurant then came back out and said you sit here, at a large table that would seat ten and In a room by its self. I said no I would not sit by myself in separate room away from other guests he said but you are alone! I said forget it and went to town to eat. I know it is strange in Italy to be alone but I enjoy it. I am also a Sommelier for a large resort and can eat enough as well as drink enough for two. Shame on them they do not know what they missed out on.