Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Charming hotel in key wine area

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Charming hotel with very helpful staff. Spacious comfy room. Wonderful dinner. Staff helped with reservations for local wine tasting as well with helpful email communication in weeks before check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Silvia , Hotel Management
Thank you Robin for your feedback, it is very important to us. Our staff is always happy to help :) We hope to have you as our kind guest again soon, kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Staff, Excellent Service!

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: The staff, the grounds, the location.
Cons: Needs a pool, updating in hallways and elevators, Wifi needs improving
Location: cycling, lake Iseo, wine tours, dining
Felt very welcomed from the moment of arrival. The first night we felt we were the only ones staying in the hotel, the 2nd night a large cycling group came thru. The hotel is situated in a very quiet neighborhood close to many wineries in the Franciacorta disctrict, also - about 5 minutes drive from Lake Iseo. The hallways and elevator need updating, but the room was large and clean. The grounds and restaurant however are beautiful! We loved relaxing in the courtyard and dining outside. The staff are wonderful! Our only regret is this hotel did not have a swimming pool, and being August, it would have helped make our stay more comfortable. Also - the wifi signal was not strong, and only really worked when near the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london / australia

Great hotel, fabulous food and fantastic staff

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The rooms are simple but comfortable. The outstanding features of this hotel are the staff, food, location and building. The restaurant is amazing. The gentleman who runs the restaurant offered us to eat in the cellar when he took my husband down their to choose wine (they don't have a wine list you get to peruse their well stocked cellar instead!). It was a fantastic experience to eat a delightful 3 course dinner in a cellar elegantly decorated and with cheese ageing and cacciatore hanging. We also hired bikes from their and followed a path which was lovely. would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice located in an amazing region

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed the stay and the facilities of the hotel such as uncomplicated and flexible shuttle service. Rooms insulation would unfortunately need some improvements for guaranteeing privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard & Annie from Warfield, Berks.

Hidden Gem overlooking the lake

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Tranquility
Cons: Lack of ambience during Dinner
Location: In extensive grounds, hidden from teh road.
We booked this hotel so we could see the start of teh Mille Miglia Retrospective in Brescia. We arrived to find a row of lovely sports cars (Weismanns) lined up in front of reception, so good start. Hotel is tranquil, off teh beaten track and spacious. It felt like being in castle or a hacienda, until it started to rain! Dinner was a little lonely, with only one other couple eating, a consequence of the Weismann owners having a private dining room next door. Overall, a lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff which allowed us to have some rest and recuperation before starting teh next leg of our trip. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Romania

NIce and quiet

Posted Jul 29, 2012
The hotel is in a very quiet area, faraway from noisy towns or others crowded places. Is like a small castle, with a beautiful view. Is perfect for 2-3 nights stay, but boring after a long period. The problem is they don't have a SPA or a swimming pool, but near is a Water park. The food in the hotel's restaurant is very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from savona

grazioso relais sulla sponda del lago iseo

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: posizione e ristorante
Location: nei pressi gli splendidi vigneti di franciacorta: imperdibile la visita alle cantine berlucchi e bellavista con degustazione
franciacorta: eccellenza del paesaggio della gastronomia dell'ospitalità
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Das Ambiente des alten Hauses.
Cons: Ein Außenpool wäre toll.
Schönes Hotel mit großem Garten und hervorragender Küche. Schade, dass das Frühstück nicht entsprechend gut war.