Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ģood location for central colombo

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Comfortable and enjoyable stay. The staff were helpful and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Comfortable business hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Comfortable hotel for business. Clean and comfortable. Does the job.
4 out of 5
by BIJOY

Very comfortable hotel and in a good location

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel and in a good location- the only thing against is is probably the breakfast buffet being a a cramped area
4 out of 5
by Kwok Wah

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our family stayed for 3 nights and we found it ok. The overall ambience is between 3 to 4 stars. We used their airport pickup and the driver was very good. We used him for a half day city tour and a full day countryside tour. We were very satisfied. The fee he charged was all by the book and reasonable.
3 out of 5
by Tarun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ashar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette, la

Good location, great to walk along the sea

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: proximity to ocean
newly renovated, great breakfast, helpful staff nice pool in a garden setting, fitness club, all the comforts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable, had a couple of restaurant options and wasn't pretty close to the Galle Face Green area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Good and Comfortable Stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Great Pool (Though I did not use it), I loved the Indian restaurant and the entire staff were very helpful. The guys at travel desk support were great
Cons: I think the hotel should provide airport pick up shuttle. We used bus as the pick up taxi cost was high.
Location: Location is besides Taj and Gale face and still in a quite location and has great views from the window. Try to get sea facing rooms.:)
We booked the hotel through expedia and the support has been great from expedia and the hotel. They have been very supportive in
4 out of 5
by R Sivalingam

Pleasant stay at Ramada Colombo

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We choice to stay at Ramada Colombo because of the convenience as the wedding dinner we were to attend was to be held in the hotel ball room. After reading the reviews we were a little apprehensive. However this quickly change when we arrived at the hotel. Arriving as early as 7 am and being welcomed by a huge lobby, an friendly doorman was very welcoming. Then we arrived at the check-in counter only to be greeted by more friendly and pleasant staff who did the formalities quickly and gave the room key, though the check-in was only after 2pm. The room very welcoming too. A large room with a spacious bathroom and clean and comfortable bed. Though breakfast did not have much Sri Lankan fare, what was served was hot and fresh. The hotel surrounding looked very safe and the hotel itself was walkable to the Galle Face beach which we enjoyed very much. The only 2 drawbacks were the breakfast. Though the staff were pleasant, helpful especially Ms Sonali, the manager, I felt that the service was a little slow which I attribute to shortage of staff since I saw even the kitchen staff helping out when there was a big crowd. The second one is the Wi Fi, which was sometime difficult to connect and was little slow. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay at the Ramada and would surely return again and also recommend this hotel to our friends.