Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, highly recommended!

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Amazing service, breakfast was awesome with so many choices for every taste, the room was unbelievable, spacious, clean and all the amenities . The only thing that was annoying was the room key would only open the elevator for the floor you were asdignef and given that I had family members on 3 different floors that I could not access made this a little inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Karim Schadlou – General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ingrid , Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Colombo Residences. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Karim Schadlou – General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Arjun , Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Colombo Residences. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent service

Posted Jan 26, 2018
From booking spas & hotel transport to the service to making our stay extremely comfortable, we are felt looked after and cared for. I would come back again for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Karim Schadlou – General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Falak , Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Colombo Residences. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from India

Centrally located family hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great family hotel. It was centrally located, clean and had a very spacious layout. It was easy to get any grocery/fruits from the food city right next to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Karim Schadlou – General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Binu , Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Colombo Residences. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

City hotel easily accessible to city centre.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Room size and buffet breakfast
Cons: One toilet over filled and needed attention.
Stayed only one night was very comfortable and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Karim Schadlou – General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Heather , Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Colombo Residences. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Enjoyable stay and wonderful breakfast

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location, apartment facilities, buffet breakfast
Cons: A power point in the bathroom to be able to use a hairdryer.
Location: The hotel is located next door to a supermarket and within walking distance to Beira Lake and Gangaramaya Temple.
My family of three stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe suite for two nights at the beginning of our two week holiday in Sri Lanka. The property is well located and has good views over the city, we found our apartment to be clean, large and comfortable. Our apartment contained a kitchen and a dual washing machine/dryer which was one of the reasons for us choosing this property though it would have been handy if management had provided operating instructions for the washing machine (thankfully we had free wifi in which to search for it on the web). We had a buffet breakfast each morning at Flow and found this to be excellent and one of the best buffets that we have had during our 2 week stay in Sri Lanka. We also found the staff to be very helpful and attentive - thank you to Angelo, the breakfast manager on duty for taking the time to explain the local dishes and the Dosa station to us. The only negative was the lack of a power point in either of the bathrooms in which to plug the hairdryer in. We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton and would not hesitate to stay again if we return to Colombo.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Karim Schadlou – General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Penny , Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Colombo Residences. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Staff was great. Food was excellent. Room was good

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful staff. Excesllent food. Apartment / room was clean and comfortable, but overdue for modernization. Time for an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Karim Schadlou – General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William , Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Colombo Residences. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is just fine. We got a 3 bedroom suite. It was nice. Very clean. The hotel is a bit dated, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Karim Schadlou – General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Colombo Residences. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Fails to meet brand expectations

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Hotel restaurant staff have an attitude. Delegate requests rather than respond promptly. First hotel where there are no slat and pepper shakers. Food is monotonous if you stay mor than a day. Too noisy and hotel check in staff failed to mention construction work and do not care about requests in reservation such as non smoking rooom and so on. Overall too expensive for the quality of device that is being offered. Hotel staff do not care about Expedia reservations and staff fails to follow up on requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Karim Schadlou – General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear leela , Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Colombo Residences. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taiwan

Every room condition varies.

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
I stay there on two separate occasions in one trip. The staff and service is fantastic, but the two different rooms varied a lot in quality. The 26 floor room had new bathrooms and newer rooms, the 8th floor room had overall much poorer quality. So, ask for more updated rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Karim Schadlou – General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear mc , Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Colombo Residences. Thank you!