Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check out was awful and I did not even get receipt

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Cons: A whole lot
Location: For business in the Freezone very good
It was just ok The check out stFf was not good. My experience was not very good so I do not want to say more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Fernando Castro, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you for your trust in Radisson Colón 2000 - Hotel & Casino. About your comments related to check out process, apologize on behalf of the entire team, and be assured that we are working to correct them. Sincerely, The Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not many options in Colon

Posted Oct 27, 2017
There are not many options in Colon, and it has been the best hotel so far. I go for work reasons so I just look for a clean and safe place to stay. However, the food is horrendous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Fernando, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you for your trust in Radisson Colón 2000 - Hotel & Casino. Your comments related to the best option in town allow us to continue improving our products and services. Sincerely, The management
2 out of 5
by alphonzo

colon 2

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was good overall The breakfast on the other hand should have more options compared to other hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Karina S. - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. On behalf of the staff of Radisson Colon 2000 - Hotel & Casino, appreciate your trust. In the same way with comments like yours motivate us to keep working hard in order to serve as distinguished guests like you. I personally am available for any consultation or service. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Gigers

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by La Gerencia, Hotel Management
En nombre de Radisson Colon 2000 gracias por su calificación!
4 out of 5
by Alison

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by La Gerencia, Hotel Management
En nombre de Radisson Colon 2000 gracias por su calificación!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by La Gerencia, Hotel Management
En nombre de Radisson Colon 2000 gracias por su calificación!
4 out of 5
by Alison

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by La Gerencia, Hotel Management
En nombre de Radisson Colon 2000 gracias por su calificación!
2 out of 5
by Angeli

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed. We normally stay and everything goes ok. This time we were told we have a cheaper room and it does not come with Internet service wifi. When the reservation has wifi. And as we always go there. Disappointed!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to know that internet access was not available in your room during your stay. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locality for visiting Freezone

Posted May 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice meals and for good value and nice staff.
Cons: Bathroom cleaninliness especially the shower.
Location: Great location for Freezone.
The bathroom moreso the shower was not at all acceptably clean!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Karina S. - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. On behalf of the staff of Radisson Colon 2000 - Hotel & Casino, appreciate your trust. In the same way with comments like yours motivate us to keep working hard in order to serve as distinguished guests like you. Sincerely, General Manager