Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location. The hotel is fine for modest budgets.
Cons: Its an older hotel and would be hard to modernize without huge expenditures.
Location: Location is ideal for Colonia
The hotel is fine for modest budgets but probably less than desired by more affluent budgets.
4 out of 5
by Santiago

It could be better

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Small rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fla.

Convenient location in historic building

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Laid-back vibe. Excellent breakfast. Good location. Nearby Turkish restaurant.
Location: Walk historic pathways.
Overall good place to stay for a couple of nights in Colonia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This hotel was charming! It's close to restaurants and shopping. The room was small but nice. Most of the staff spoke some English, so it wasn't difficult to communicate.
4 out of 5
by Michel

Pleased customers

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
We were quite pleased with this posada. The grounds look very nice and the posada is located close to all the historical buildings we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
by Philip

La colonia de sacramento

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Part of tour of Argentina and Uruguay
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland, new zealand

Restful and welcoming

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great little hotel very close to the historical area of Colonia, breakfast was good and staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Swan Hill

Really liked this hotel

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our 3 night stay in Colonia Del Sacramento and we would stay at this hotel again if we came back. Really good location and the rooms were nice and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast. (I love the South American breakfasts with the cakes, after all we are on holidays!) There was nothing negative about our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Don Antonio, Hotel Management
Buenas tardes Estimada Sra Sharon: Gracias por completar nuestra encuesta. Nos alegra saber que la Posada le resultó muy buena, destacando su ubicación, desayuno. Los esperamos en otra oportunidad. Saludos cordiales. Recepción.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
The pictures don't do it justice. This is a wonderful small hotel that you'll fall in love with as soon as you walk inside. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms simple, but clean - a little musty - but given the humidity of the region and the age of the building - to be expected. Breakfast was decent. In a great location. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Recepcion, Hotel Management
Buenas tardes. Agradecemos haber completado la encuesta. Los esperamos en otra oportunidad. Saludos cordiales. Recepcion.