Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south australia

Central hotel, small rooms

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Pros: Proximity to Main Street and restaurants Pool area
Cons: Bathrooms
Check in was quick, we were early off ferry but room was ready, always a bonus. The room is rather small and bathroom needs renovations, very old and musty. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was usual fare for South American. They do have a lovely pool area, just a bit too cold for us to use when there in March. The staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and friendly

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: The Wifi and the TV system
Not as 'boutique' as some of the advertising might suggest, and the pool is small, but Don Antonio is a likeable, welcoming hotel in a great location in Colonia's old town. Some of the rooms facing the street can be a bit noisy (due to buses, there isn't much other traffic), but staff responded very well when we asked for a change of room. High points: the location, the helpfulness of the staff, the own-made cakes for breakfast. Note, though that wifi is not available in all rooms, only in the public areas and rooms nearest to them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location but there are better choices overal

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast buffet, more staff, upkeep
Location: Right next to old town...great
It's an older hotel in a historic town ,so wasn't expecting modern but it certainly is looking a little worn. The staff were friendly but not even close to attentive as the staff in the other three hotels we stayed at in Uruguay. Our room wa fairly large but fronted the street so we had noise throughout the night from traffic. The breakfast was just OK. Overall for the price we paid I think we could have done better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location. The hotel is fine for modest budgets.
Cons: Its an older hotel and would be hard to modernize without huge expenditures.
Location: Location is ideal for Colonia
The hotel is fine for modest budgets but probably less than desired by more affluent budgets.
4 out of 5
by Santiago

It could be better

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Small rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fla.

Convenient location in historic building

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Laid-back vibe. Excellent breakfast. Good location. Nearby Turkish restaurant.
Location: Walk historic pathways.
Overall good place to stay for a couple of nights in Colonia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This hotel was charming! It's close to restaurants and shopping. The room was small but nice. Most of the staff spoke some English, so it wasn't difficult to communicate.
4 out of 5
by Michel

Pleased customers

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
We were quite pleased with this posada. The grounds look very nice and the posada is located close to all the historical buildings we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
by Philip

La colonia de sacramento

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Part of tour of Argentina and Uruguay
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels