Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Cute place

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Cute hotel, very close to the bus terminal (super convenient!) and walkable all of old town. Breakfast is very minimal though, mostly breads.
5 out of 5
by Ritchie

Great place

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place close to bus and ferry terminal. Owners/staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Fantastic and welcoming hotel just off the ferry

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Great location, lovely staff, nice simple rooms.
We visited CdS for one night and really loved the town. The hotel is in a great location, just off the ferry, so very easy to access. It's a brief walk in the historic area and all the restaurants and waters edge. The hotel staff were very welcoming and even setup our breakfast in front of our room so we could enjoy the lovely sun. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a short visit

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel in a historical city. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast to start a day walking to historical sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and amazing staff

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Wasn't sure where to stay in Colonia but I am very happy I decided on this place. Internet is super fast and the staff were great. Great value for the hotel also!
5 out of 5
by Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

Pleasant hotel for.the price

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Most of the staff was great. The service, at breakfast for example, was excellent. One man working the overnight shift was extremely rude like I've never experienced before. It was almost as if I were the receptionist and he the patron; and an extremely dissatisfied patron at that. Which was a shame because were it not for him I'd be giving the staff and hotel service a five star rating. Everyone other than he, was great.
4 out of 5
by Elma from London

A family-run gem in Colonia

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
What I liked most about this hotel is the family feel. The owners run this small hotel with great care and attention. They serve you breakfast out in the courtyard, attending to your every need. My only regret was only staying one night.
4 out of 5
by GABRIEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Harald from Bonaire

Beat our expectations

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly place. Looks really neat and well kept. Service was very friendly, breakfast simple but good.