Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Such friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: Have some safe box in each room
Location: It is close to the old town ..a short walk only
I had a good stay. There was free water and the breakfast was awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

A good value well located.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Stayed only one night. The main room is rather small with little space to place one's luggage or to move about, which by far is this hotel's biggest negative. The double bed was excellent. A refrigerator (not within the room but nearby) was available to be shared by all guests. The bathroom was outstanding and exceptionally clean with very hot water. Parking the vehicle was not a problem. If you're price conscious, this is a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
This is more of a 2-star then a 3-star hotel, but great value for the price (also a good backup if other options are sold out). My stay was smooth, everything worked in the room, but don't expect any luxury or modern stuff. A good example is the room key - it's an old-fashioned metal key, not a card. No safe in the room, and the water heater is right in your shower stall. Breakfast is super-simple - just bread and jam, plus coffee and orange juice. It's 10 minute walk to the old city, and less than 5 to the bus and ferry terminals. Great choice if you are on a budget and staying for one night. For anything else I'd look for something closer to the old town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and quiet hostel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean, quiet, nice breakfast, great location near the Buque Bus terminal and the historic part of town. Plenty of cafes/restaurants/bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Lovely boutique hotel near the Old Town.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I really liked this place. Clean, friendly, simple, and perfectly priced. Walking distance from the Barrio Historica and a short drive to the Rambla beaches and other sites of interest. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Bonnie from california

Pore management. Triple charge my credit card

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a old building. The room had no window. The TV is an old 13" with not many channels. The breakfast is very simple. One basket of bread. They had a problem processing my credit card payment. It went through normal. I signed the receipt, but the front desk clerk insisted it was not working. The second day they ask for my credit card again. They processed it one more time. It went through, but they said they didn't get the money. After 40 minutes of calling and discussion (their English skills were limited), I needed to pay cash to check out of the hotel. Now I have two charges on my credit card for the same date I stayed. I paid triple for one night stay!!! This happen one-and-half-months ago. I just came home. I'm really surprised that they expect the triple payment. Does the bookkeeping work?
4 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara from london

Period property in good condition

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great vintage property within walking distance of everything. Friendly staff with good English.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Nyc

Clean but too small.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff is very helpful. Bathroom has no place for toiletries and the room is tiny.