Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were really nice but the hostel is a little run down and the rooms need a decent clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from most sights.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay but could see the place we looking a little tired compared to the photos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hostel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hostel the that is close to everything and has some private rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and spot!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms and bathroom were fine. Wifi was reliable and strong, it played movies and skype calls successfully.
4 out of 5
by Dalsy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good value

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is a hostel, and although central to the bus station and main street, you can get better value for your dollar elsewhere in town with a proper hotel room. We had to make our own beds, rent towels, share bathrooms which were poor quality, fan only and very little breakfast offering. Staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by Delaplaya from Australia

So-so

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hostel is in a very good location and I didn't find it unclean like other people have said, but it still has some problems for example the wifi is only in common areas and cuts out every minute or so, and like other people have mentioned, there are very thin sheets that you have to put on yourself and having to rent a towel is annoying, also none of the staff speak English and there wasn't a barbecue like other guests have experienced. I would still probably stay again because the location is good and according to other reviews, it doesn't seem like there are any better hostels, and the terrace was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york City

Very friendly hotel staff

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Sergio and his staff are very nice and helpful. The first night we even had drinks and an asado with them and some other guests. The kitchen was very clean which made it easy for us to cook. Our private room was a little cold but we slept just fine. We would definitely come back to this hostel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booking cancelled without notice

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Our booking was cancelled without notice. Due to that we had to stay in a horrible hostel which ruined our trip. The information about the cancellation was send the day after the check in. Would not recommend this place. There are very nice place to stay around there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels
This hostell is what you would expect for 1/4 of the price we paid. Common area is ok, but the rooms were dirty and not very nice.