Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Hotel is located next to a highway with lots of traffic. Noise guaranteed at night. During our stay (5 nights, July 17), the power went out two consecutive nights for approximately 3 hours each time. The second time, we complained to Management who advised that it was out of their control and did not give us any kind of accommodation or refund; the other half of the hotel did have power. Wifi service was extremely slow and at times non existent. The elevators were out of service for most of our stay. The only good points were the location and the cleanliness of the rooms. Staff was rude. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was walking distance

Posted May 30, 2017
Hotel is a little older, rooms could use renovation, but clean and comfortable. Price was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Well Located

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: well located, clean, good price
Cons: Airconditioning
Location: Well located
Have air conditioning but have to update it, better acces to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great Family Hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: friendly environment. Great location. Affordable room prices.
Cons: The cleaning noise. Awful vacuum cleanig noises. Can't understand why cleaning personnel don't close room doors when empty rooms are being cleaned
Location: Again, great location. Acces to all sorts of transportations. Near to downtown. Museums, teathers. Etc.
Great location to subway and Metrobus. Access to great city points of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice and clean Hotel strategically located.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It's location, cleanness and the friendly personnel. I also liked the police security in the area where someone feel safe.
Cons: A more spacious Lobby. Current Lobby is too small and there's no room where to wait or receive someone you don't want to take to your room.
Location: The hotel is located a ew hundred feet from Mexico city's Zona Rosa, where there's a lot of fine restaurants, bars and tons of entertainment.
Hotel personnel very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and quite. I liked its location very much, it's strategically located a few meters of Mexico's Zona Rosa and a few steps from Metro Insurgentes. The food and service in the restaurant is also excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfield ct

what a bargain

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: internet
Location: everything is nearby public transport (metrobus and undergroud) is next door
3-4 star hotel... the best maid staff that ive ever seen ..... they actually overdid it partially used soap, shampoo replaced every day, sheets replaced every day (I stayed for 8 days) .... location 2 minute walk to metro and metro bus 2 minute walk to tourist area of zona rosa .... we even walked back from the zocalo..... safety-police parking lot accross the street and youll find police everywhere .. Only 1 small complaint and it was very small--The internet didnt always work well in the room twice i had to go to the lobby to use it. Ill make sure to go here the next time Im down in Mexico City. As far as Mexico City goes...Its safe, clean, the people notice you and offer help everywhere you go ... This city offers as much as NYC or Paris without the price ...
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel near Metro station

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was great to have the Metro stationwithin walking distance as well as the Police Station. We felt very secure in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location at an excellent price

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms and excellent staff.
Cons: The pillows could be puffier.
Location: From here you can get anywhere by metro or metrobus, and to the fun times in the Zona Rosa or quieter Roma on foot.
The Regency Segovia is always excellent, with spacious, well-furnished rooms and top-notch staff. The location is ideal, being right in an area with lots to do, and with access to the metro and metrobus so you can quickly go anywhere in this huge and fascinating city. The only real problem we had on this trip was that Expedia indicated that breakfast was included, and then didn't indicate that on our confirmation. When we inquired as to which was the case, we got no response. As it turned out, it wasn't included, which was fine, because there are lots of great places to eat nearby and the hotel restaurant is reasonably priced if you prefer. Even so, it would have been good to get an answer to our enquiry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H-Ohio

Premium location @ reasonable rates !

Posted Jan 27, 2017
ALL Front desk staff are not customer service Adept, Ie. No greeting at any time,"never smiled" men or women , no name tags. Bell man= did their job provided customer service OMG! Housekeeping does a great job also smiled, greeted everyone they encounter. Buffles me that Mgmt does not see this !