Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Very nice, large apartment

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were great, even the couch bed was good. There was an enormous private balcony, which we didn't fully utilize. The room itself was a large one bedroom apartment, not a studio. There were no problems whatsoever, and check-in and check-out was smooth. We loved access to the supermarket which was 1 block away. An added plus is that driving in Mallorca was easy, the tourist destinations and calas were well signed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great family resort with excellent beaches

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This was a spur of the moment booking using Expedia summer sale offers but I was so glad I went. I had been to Mallorca as a child to Santa Ponsa and as an adult had been put off by the Magaluf image. I thought I would chance a week half board with 3 swimming pools and kids club as a last attempt of summer before school started again. The aparthotel turned out better than expected. It was the joy of self catering combined with being looked after - no cooking with daily cleaning service. The food choice was wonderful- something for everyone with freshly cooked local fish and dishes every night. All staff were friendly and the children had a fantastic time, even visiting the local aquarium (which looks after sick fish). All entertainment ended at 11 and the resort was quiet, giving way to deep sleep every night. The wider town Colonial de San Jordi is small but beautiful with walks along the coast, choice of fantastic unspoilt beaches and one of the world's oldest salt pans. There are great restaurants too - Cassai beach house is a must. Overall a hidden gem in Mallorca and definitely worth a visit. Back home a day and I miss it already.
5 out of 5
by mario

One of the best aparthotel ever

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location with walking distance of one of the most beautiful beach in Mallorca called ES DOLC The aparthotel quite cosy, spacious and well furnished The staff incredibly professional and friendly with us and my naughty baby boy We did half board and the food ( i am italian) was simply divine We will definitely recommend this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from twickenham

Great location, amazing beaches close by

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great except when we checked in. Male receptionist mixed up our booking and implied it was our fault for having the same name as another family. He made several errors with our checking in, anf just laughed it off instead of apologising. Not a bright spark at all.
5 out of 5
by David from Lincoln

Holiday break

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very friendly hotel both the bar and restaurant staff were extremely good the pool areas were excellent both for children and adults,it was mainly occupied by Germans but this didn't pose a problem,would definitely recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Avoid at all costs

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: 5 mi from the beach which however tends to get overcrowded. Another beach is 15 min away.
Cons: Everything from staff attitude to hotel condition, food etc.
Location: Beach and that's about it.
We've been there 11 days. Two adults + two kids. The main reason we chose this hotel was kids club which appeared to be of no use because of its working hours (it was close between 12:30 and 18:30) and the fact they take no responsibility for your child meaning you have to be there all the time. The hotel itself is old, dated and tired. Lift hardly works. Corridors look like it's a 1* hostel. Rooms look the same. Rusty showers full of lime scale. Utterly uncomfortable mattresses (you feel each and every spring). Unusable pillows. Stuff won't move their little finger in order to help you. They charge for the internet (limited to one device at a time), for the safe (which is ridiculous), they want you to pay cash in their so called bar. Their breakfast is always the same. Dinner is tasteless. Now if it would be 2* hotel I wouldn't be disappointed. But to claim it's 4* one? Wouldn't go there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good family hotel, location and calm nice beaches.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
The hotel has rooms in another building across the road. If you're looking for a quiet room, then it's best to stay there. The rooms in the main building have slightly different decor, face the main swimming pool and entertainment area so it can be a bit noisy, a bit larger, had stronger a/c than our room in the opposite building. The sofa beds in the lounge were rather creaky every time you moved so we put the mattress on the floor for our 4yo. Our late arrival at 2am was less than smooth, there was only a night porter who spoke limited English and they had forgotten to put a baby cot in our room. My husband had to help the night porter carry a rickety wooden cot into our room which turned out to be broken. My 1yo kicked the broken side in his sleep all night and it kept banging! We had to get it changed the next day. the room was generally good with comfortable beds and basic but there was only a shower no bath, which wasn't suitable for bathing babies. Rooms in the main building have baths if u need one. Overall actual quality of our room was more like a 3star Not 4. There are three swimming pools. main pool is best for children as it has a gradual sloping shallow area. There's always loads of sun beds and fab umbrellas to shelter from the sun. Cocktails €6. litre of Sangria €9. Free pool towels available daily. Bar/pool staff, reception and mini club staff are amazing. Restaurant staff were not great. Plenty of food to eat, good variety, steak/fish were too raw.
5 out of 5
by Maria-L from Surrey

Great hotel near the beach

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Spacious rooms and very clean. The staff was very kind and nothing was too much hassle for them. The food is amazing and we loved It. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Maria-L from Surrey

Awesome. Highly recommended

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing. Spacious rooms and very clean. Well decorated and well maintained. Food is amazing. I loved it and would highly recommend it, particularly for families with young children.