Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clockwise around mallorca

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, good position. Good food. Management. Majority of staff friendly & helpful.
Cons: Toppers on the mattresses.
This was the last stop of a trip around Mallorca. We were really pleased with the hotel & got a Seaview & triple family room with 3 single beds as booked. The hotel is well positioned & great to walk to the beautiful beaches. The hotel us very clean & well organised with a clear presence of managers. The restaurant was well run & the food very good. Our only negatives are; th unexpected costs for a fridge & sunbeds. The beds were so hard we woke up with hip pain & 1 very rude receptionist whose manner verged on aggressive.
4 out of 5
by Maeve

Great stay in the Romantica

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were over at the annual Best Fest swimming week. The hotel is in a perfect location, just a 5min walk from the beach and also from the main promenade. About a 15min walk from the Port where there are more great restaurants. There is also a lovely pool and bar for the adults and a great kids pool for the smallies. The hotel is spotless, our room was always cleaned early and staff very helpful. We only stayed B&B but the breakfast buffet was great. Huge variety. There is a lovely coast walk that goes directly form the hotel to the Port with loads of stops along the way. The only thing I would say is that the walls are very thin but that's in every building over there and an architectural issue, not a hotel issue. The area is perfect for people wanting to train for Open water swimming or Triathlon. Be aware that you pay extra for safe/fridge/WiFi/beach towels but nothing expensive. Would recommend and hotel was great value with lovely views from most of the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Good Morning Maeve, thank you very much for such a good comment. We are glad to see that you enjoy the Universal Hotels experience. As you note on your comment, there are some facilities wich are under extra charge, but the prices are quite afordable and the main issue is that we can therefor offer a better room price. Kind regards and we hope to see you soon again. Romantica team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed weekend break, good friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: I loved the location and surroundings.
Cons: Get what you pay for , e.g.. a sea view not a partial sea view.
I did not get the sea view room even I paid for it ! I could not get a sea view if I looked from my window. I got a partial view from the balcony if I looked left from my 4th floor. Food choice was enormous but the taste rather bland. Pork and beef dishes tested the same. Coffee from the machine was excellent !
3 out of 5
by Sarah from London

Romantica feedback

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not what I would expect from a established brand of hotels. Food selection was very poor and the hotel catered predominantly for German tourists
4 out of 5
by Tony from U.K.

Good

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly welcome. A relaxing stay. Food was good, but not amazing - my table was cleared (inc drink) while I was up at the dessert bar. There was a 10 euro charge for WiFi :( - Overall it was good and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Leeds

Quiet area out of season but beautiful location

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice relaxing couple of days away
5 out of 5
by Philip from Treharris

a gem of a hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in a great peaceful resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, UK

A wise choice

Posted Sep 16, 2015
We had a lovely 5 nights at the Romantica 10th-15th September. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The food was the best I've known in a three star hotel. We went all-inclusive but there was none of this wine-in-plastic glasses nonsense. We were given a bottle of wine and a bottle of water with every meal and this was soon replaced if we needed a top-up. The reception staff are delightful and our main waiter, Rubén was incredibly attentive. I would thoroughly recommend this place given the pricing.
4 out of 5
by christine from new york

Good hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good service, good hotel. Fairly average and fairly close to the beach.