Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
At first appeared to be ok. One of the beds wasn't pushed back against the headboard. There were dirty wash cloths left in the bathroom. One of the supposedly washed and dried clean wash cloths still had makeup on it. The bath mat was coming up from the bathtub. The movement of the guests in the room above our room made me feel like the celling was going to come crashing down on me. The noise from ten thirty until after three am was not helpful to getting any sleep. I was approached by another guest that wouldn't take no thank you I don't need your help for an answer until he saw my husband. This isn't someplace I could ever stay at again or recommend to onyone. I would like to see a poison sign on the front door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Hotel along highway for overnight stay

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Pros: Location and reasonable price
Cons: bed size corresponding to offer
Location: It was on our route between Charleston and Washington DC. Just used for an overnight stay
room advertise 2 queen beds, got 2 double beds that were not overly comfortable. Breakfast was very sparse. Did have waffles but little else Tub was missing plug, I was able to improvise something it was however nice and deep Checkin was cold and uncomfortable and took some time. I find the security barriers very impersonal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ont

Tired hotel but ok for overnight stay

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Pros: Grandkids loved the waffles.
Cons: An overhaul is due, but it was as clean as it could be.
Check in was ok, person seemed nice. Room was very old, but as clean as it could get. It needs work on the plumbing and a new tub. Beds were comfortable and we all slept well. Good for the money and close to I95.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Aweful!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We were a registered family of 3 for one night while traveling home. We had 1 towel, the draft coming under the door was awful since there was an almost 1 inch gap (This was during a old snap), and there was an access door to the bathroom plumbing by the bed being held shut by a was of newspaper. There was one working outlet, the hairdryer did not work, the alarm clock did not work, and the tv reception was terrible. I know it was a cheap one night stay, but come on! This was ridiculous .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by JP, Hotel Management
Dear Suzanna, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by Ocito

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
not Clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by JP, Hotel Management
Dear Ocito, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colonial Heights, Va

A very disappointed stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I went to take a shower and after 15 mins. I realized they was not hot water..They give me another key to check another room and when I check..not hot water either..I went to have breakfast..and all they have was coffee and toast...when I showed the picture from the website in which shows and extended variety of items and ask him where they were..his answer was..I don't know...very disappointed and I'll never again step in in one of them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Right off main road.
Room was very old and shoddy. Instead of curtains on the window was the plastic inside of thermal drapes. Everything seemed very run down. Mold in shower. Section 8 housing. Train running right by the hotel most of the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok if its for a short stay

Posted Oct 26, 2017
I killed a roach and bathroom did not have enough towels or toilet tissue for a double bed room. Big inconvenience if u arrive late at night
4 out of 5
by Evan

Not to shabby

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
My stay here was good. The room was clean and comfortable. The outside of the building could use some work such as a good cleaning and a new coat of paint. I stayed here for four nights with no complaints and would do so again.
1 out of 5
by Cornelius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels