Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice hotel in a convenient location for family weekend at VSU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Good experience. (It should not be mandatory to add a minimum amount of characters about my experience).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to ball park

Posted Jul 16, 2017
excellent overnight stay w kids after baseball game, comfty beds, clean, quiet, close walk to Harbor area, lots of nice restaurants & bars, aquarium, scenic views, kids loved it too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
An overnight stop to break up a long 17 hour drive. This hotel was clean and comfortable. I don't know if there was much to see in the local area, but I didn't explore either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Convenient to Petersburg

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Complimentary breakfast
Have had occasion to stay in the Petersburg area several times recently and have returned here for those visits.
5 out of 5
by David

Big rooms

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very spacious. Location close to the Mall.
5 out of 5
by patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by darlene

Looks are deceiving

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The overall stay was ok until me and my family got stuck in the elevator and it took them 30 min to get us out after call the fire department. Had 3 young adults having anxiety attacks and one senior with heart palpitations. The fire department was more concerned about us and our mental state than the hotel was. Was not pleased with that. Calling their corporate office. The maid came one day and were there for 3 days. The price should have been lower, not $139 a night and I had 3 rooms,
3 out of 5
by Angela

Lacks cleanliness

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The AC unit had cob webs with spiders.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Had a good and comfortable stay at this location. Check-in and Check-out were easy. Problem with television/Direct TV service in the room, but the desk clerk came in a reasonable amount of time to fix it. Breakfast was okay: typical continental breakfast cold items plus some hot items, including make-your-own waffles, eggs, and meat (sliced sausage). We had a hard time finding the location; although we could see the hotel in the distance, we couldn't figure out how to navigate to it because of all the mini-shopping centers/roads in the area. Called the hotel and an employee directed us. Would stay at this location again in the future.